It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:18 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: help installing Purebasic on a Mac
PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 8:28 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:56 am
Posts: 43
tried installing pure basic 5.7 (X86-32 bit) version the mac said there was a problem opening the DMG file the file did verify before hand. it then said check with the developer to see if there are updates. The mac is about 2 years old what version of OSX do i need and what version of Xcode do i need as a mim thanks for your time...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: help installing Purebasic on a Mac
PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:33 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 2:38 pm
Posts: 1651
Location: Germany
It depends on your MacOS version:
- PureBasic 5.70 needs at least MacOS 10.8.5 'Mountain Lion'
- The MacOS 10.14 SDK doesn't support anymore the compiling of 32-bit applications. So on MacOS 10.13 'High Sierra' and MacOS 10.14 'Mojave' you are only able to compile 32-bit applications with Xcode 9.4 or older.

You may also take a look into this thread.

So just install PB 5.70 x64 and you should be able to compile PureBasic source code on all MacOS versions beginning with MacOS 10.8.5 'Mountain Lion'...:wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: help installing Purebasic on a Mac
PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:47 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:56 am
Posts: 43
Thanks for the info The machine i was given is a older macbook took forever to find out info i needed but i have MacOS 10.8.5 Mountain Lion on it now and all is well. Apple says it will only work with 10.6.8 but after checking forums found out i can go to 10.8.5 cause my CPU is 64 bit.
apparently this model came with 2 different CPU's and i have the later one.

Also i found the newest version of Xcode i can use with 10.8.5 is 4.63 tried the command line tools and it seems to work. tied a few demo's and all is good seems to compile to an exe or in this case app just fine.

This machine is not bad has 4 gig or ram and a 500 gig HD.

Thanks for your time...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye