[4.30] How to disable OGRE log file ?

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
User avatar
eddy
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 3:07 pm
Location: Nantes
Contact:

[4.30] How to disable OGRE log file ?

Post by eddy »

hi,

I made a test with a release version of my application
and the install directory is not as clean as start.
Hmm... Ogre generated a log file.

Test : winXP - x86 - directX9 subsystem

Is it because of DirectX9 subsystem :?: (...still in beta test)
Is it a debug version of this 3D engine :?:
Can I disable this option by a command :?:
Imagewin8.1 x64 5.31 | IDE | PB plugin | Tools | Sprite | JSON | visual tool
sculptor
User
User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 10:11 pm
Location: uk

Post by sculptor »

Can I disable this option by a command ?


i m not sure if this method is any use to you.

I create an ogre log file, put whatever i want in it then make it read only.

At least on my system, ogre does not then write another log.
Wladek
User
User
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

and I

Post by Wladek »

Ogre generated a log file.I can't delete this file. Interest topic.
give some code or command
Fred
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 14215
Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Fred »

For now, you can't (we will add an option for this in the next version).
User avatar
luis
Addict
Addict
Posts: 3705
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re:

Post by luis »

Fred wrote:For now, you can't (we will add an option for this in the next version).
Has this been added in 4.40 ? I looked in the help file but I didn't find any mention.

If not, this is a little reminder, thanks!
Pureabc
User
User
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:11 am

Re: [4.30] How to disable OGRE log file ?

Post by Pureabc »

Is this option available now??

I couldn't find it in the documentation.

Thanks.
Post Reply