It is currently Fri Aug 23, 2019 12:57 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:50 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:37 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Slovenia
Hello all!

I just discovered PureBasic few hours ago. I downloaded the DEMO and the manual and I have a question:

page: 345 (346 of 1679) Chapter 92 Variables and Types

In the example line 2:

------------
c.l = a*d.w ; ’d’ is declared here within the expression and it’s an
integer !
------------

Is the word 'interger' correct? It has a .w appended so it might probably be a 'word'?

Another thing:

Table below (Basic type) should be corrected so table columns are not in two lines

Code:
Name | Extension | Memory consumption | Range
------+----------+---------------------+----------------------
Byte | .b | 1 byte | -128 to
+127
Ascii | .a | 1 byte | 0 to
+255


+127 and +255 should be one line higher (or is this just a problem with my resolution? (1024x768))

Thanks.
Saso


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:42 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:23 pm
Posts: 300
Location: Côtes d'Azur, France
Welcome :D

I don't know where your helpfile is but you are right it should be updated.
Meanwhile, I suggest you use the online documentation...

https://purebasic.developpez.com/docume ... ables.html

_________________
There are 2 methods to program bugless.
But only the third works fine.

Win10, Pb x86 5.70 LTS


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:53 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2003 11:36 am
Posts: 1418
Location: Doubs - France
the official online documentation can be found at this address:
http://www.purebasic.com/documentation/reference/variables.html

a few years ago I put the purebasic documentation online on the developpez.com website to make it known, but I never updated it. Better to use the official website

_________________
Please correct my english
http://purebasic.developpez.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:45 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Team
PureBasic Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 6:14 pm
Posts: 1700
Location: Germany (Saxony, Deutscheinsiedel)
Have done the change from "integer" to "word" for the mentioned example ("....d.w....").

But I can't find the problem with the linebreak in the table about Basic Types. Here (with current PB5.62 docs) all is ok.
Can anyone else confirm?

_________________
Bye,
...André
(PureBasicTeam::Docs & Support - PureArea.net | Order:: PureBasic | PureVisionXP)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:07 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:19 am
Posts: 108
There's no problem with the table, i confirm. So we can close the thread.
Done.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 10:27 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:37 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Slovenia
Hello again!

It it is wrong to reopen an old post please let me know and I can start a new post.

Here is the print screen of the chapter 92 where you can see the 'table' problem (now with 5.70):

Image

(adobe reader 9 was used).

Saso


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:13 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 489
Location: Germany / one of the fishheads
Hello miskox,

I dont know where you got the PDF help file from, but as far as I know, the only official help on Windows (which is shipped with the PureBasic Installer) is a *.chm filetype. A Windows help file format.

Greetings, Kurzer

_________________
PB 5.62, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 51y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:47 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 2:15 pm
Posts: 819
Location: Cuernavaca, Mexico
kurzer wrote:
Hello miskox,

I dont know where you got the PDF help file from, but as far as I know, the only official help on Windows (which is shipped with the PureBasic Installer) is a *.chm filetype. A Windows help file format.

Greetings, Kurzer


Go to PureBasic's web site and locate the 'Support' tab and you will see...

PureBasic Documentation

- PureBasic online documentation

- PureBasic documentation in PDF format (full version)

- PureBasic documentation in PDF format (without libraries commands)

_________________
- It was too lonely at the top.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:35 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:37 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Slovenia
@blueb:

Yes. You are correct. It is at purebasic's website.

Saso


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:57 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 12:45 pm
Posts: 4282
Location: Germany
A PDF generates a page for a printer.
What is done if the line does not fit to the width of the page ?
A line break is inserted.

Why you don't look in the help provided with PB itself (F1) :?:
There you can resize the window until all fits.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: [Done]PB 5.60 error?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:03 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 489
Location: Germany / one of the fishheads
blueb wrote:
Go to PureBasic's web site and locate the 'Support' tab and you will see...
PureBasic Documentation
- PureBasic online documentation
- PureBasic documentation in PDF format (full version)
- PureBasic documentation in PDF format (without libraries commands)

Oh! Thank you for making me aware of that. Didn't know that.

_________________
PB 5.62, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 51y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye