Roadmap for PureBasic

Everything else that doesn't fall into one of the other PB categories.
lesserpanda
User
User

Roadmap for PureBasic

Post by lesserpanda »

Hi guys,

Newbie here, just bought the package and started coding apps which talks to the backend with an API kind of a thing. I'm an Angular+Ionic, GoLang kind of a developer. Always been a browser to backend server programmer.

Now I love the fact that PB is easy to program (brings back the good old days when I first started programming in Basic) and is cross platform (haven't tested it fully), and I use a mac, so it'll be good to make some utilities with it. I'd like to also know what the road map is for Pure Basic moving forward before I go fully into it.

As the world becomes more interconnected with Cloud and APIs, how is Pure Basic gonna fight the battle. Reason I ask is because when I read the forums, alot of the tools etc links are outdated, back in the year 2006.

I hope I don't sound rude and all, I expected this to be a small community but just like to get everyone's feedback on this.
Tenaja
Addict
Addict

Re: Roadmap for PureBasic

Post by Tenaja »

lesserpanda wrote: I hope I don't sound rude and all, I expected this to be a small community but just like to get everyone's feedback on this.
Fred's opinion is the only one that matters. Maybe freak's; he helps develop.

Spider basic is for web based development; it's one of theirs too, so the online stuff is "covered".

As for phone apps, you can use SB to make one, but Arm or other outputs from PB have not been promised.

These aren't opinions; just summarizing old posts.
TI-994A
Addict
Addict

Post by TI-994A »

lesserpanda wrote:...I'd like to also know what the road map is for Pure Basic moving forward ... As the world becomes more interconnected with Cloud and APIs, how is Pure Basic gonna fight the battle...