I'm waiting for PB 4.20 !!!

Everything else that doesn't fall into one of the other PB categories.
JJ Malone
User
User

I'm waiting for PB 4.20 !!!

Post by JJ Malone »

I have never programmed Pure Basic, but this sounds pretty interesting. I'm a Blitz3D programmer for some time, but since Blitz3D hasn't evolved since several years, and Direct X 7 support is gone from Vista, I was thrilled that PB 4.2 will be Direct X 9 ! Also, support libraries from ModPlug is really awesome as I have written hundreds of tracker files in ModPlug Tracker, so I am apt in making music using that tool and I know how to use it to make it sound like I want.

Now, the major point I want to make is that I enjoy Blitz3D because it has all the 3D stuff in it and it just works. But I want to know if PB is easy to use and pozerful for 3D? Has anyone done a 3D app using PB and can send me screenies or maybe a youtube video?

Cheers
Last edited by JJ Malone on Thu May 15, 2008 1:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
IceSoft
Addict
Addict

Re: I'm waiting for PB 4.20 !!!

Post by IceSoft »

JJ Malone wrote:Now, the major point I want to make is that I enjoy Blitz3D because it has all the 3D stuff in it and it just works. But I want to know if PB is easy to use and pozerful for 3D? Has anyone done a 3D app using PB and can send me screenies or maybe a youtube video?

Cheers
Maybe you should make some searches like: 'DirectX9', 3D, 'Ogre' and 'Irrlicht' here on the forum first.
Belive!
<Wrapper>4PB, PB<game>, =QONK=, PetriDish, Movie2Image, PictureManager,...
SofT MANiAC
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Post by SofT MANiAC »

ModPlug Player not the best way for playing modules... Search for BASS.dll on this forum (I'm also tracker musician)

For 3D:
Look at http://purebasic.fr/english/viewtopic.php?t=24164
and http://dreamotion3d.com
POiNT.OF.PRESENCE group
JJ Malone
User
User

Post by JJ Malone »

- I really like ModPlug to play my modules that I composed *in* ModPlug for fidelity.