It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:19 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Windows Display Settings and the desktop library
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 11:51 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Brisbane, Qld, Australia
Another question for the Windows' gurus. I have a laptop with two secondary screens and in my Windows Display Settings I have the screens arranged left to right to match their physical position, ie displays 1, 2, 3 from left to right. However, the PB desktop library seems to number the screens in the order they are connected. For example, if I disconnect both secondary screens, then connect the 'third' (right-most) screen, then connect the 'second' (middle) screen, then run my PB program, the laptop screen is #Desktop 0 (correct), the middle screen is #Desktop 2 (incorrect), and the right screen is #Desktop 1 (incorrect). The Windows Display Settings, however, still show the correct display numbers of 1, 2 and 3.

Is there a way I can get the sizes and positions of the Windows Displays so I can map the PB Desktops to the Windows Display numbers? I'm asking this because a few of my users have reported the problem of video display screens being swapped.

_________________
Mike
www.showcuesystems.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows Display Settings and the desktop library
PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:25 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Posts: 1094
Location: Germany::Berlin()
I can't test it, but are the following codes better?
https://www.rsbasic.de/aktualisierung/w ... eln%202.pb
https://www.rsbasic.de/aktualisierung/w ... mitteln.pb

_________________
ImageImageImageImage(Update: 17.08.2019 (+196 files, +1392 MB)) Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows Display Settings and the desktop library
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:39 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Brisbane, Qld, Australia
Thanks, RSBasic. I'll run some tests next week.

_________________
Mike
www.showcuesystems.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye