[Solved] PB 6.00 Alpha3: ASM error

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
User avatar
Lord
Addict
Addict
Posts: 847
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm

[Solved] PB 6.00 Alpha3: ASM error

Post by Lord »

I think there is a new problem in asm back end for Alpha3.

My program uses this module ChartModul.
Compiling my program with asm back end it raises this error:
---------------------------
PureBasic - Assembler error
---------------------------
PureBasic.asm [126]:
extern integer PB_Font_Objects
processed: extern integer PB_Font_Objects
error: illegal instruction.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
I tracked it down tho this part of the module:

Code: Select all

Procedure _FontObjects()
  !extern integer PB_Font_Objects;
  !return PB_Font_Objects;
EndProcedure

PB_Font_Objects = _FontObjects()
This error ist not present in Alpha1. I did not install and test with Alpha2
Last edited by Lord on Mon Jul 12, 2021 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User_Russian
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1443
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 5:01 pm
Location: Russia

Re: PB 6.00 Alpha3: ASM error

Post by User_Russian »

Lord wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 8:51 amI think there is a new problem in asm back end for Alpha3.
Can't you see that this is not an ASM code?
This code C language and it is for C backend.
User avatar
mk-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5335
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:51 pm
Location: Germany

Re: PB 6.00 Alpha3: ASM error

Post by mk-soft »

Update for Chart Module ...

Link: viewtopic.php?p=570928#p570928
My Projects ThreadToGUI / OOP-BaseClass / EventDesigner V3
PB v3.30 / v5.75 - OS Mac Mini OSX 10.xx - VM Window Pro / Linux Ubuntu
Downloads on my Webspace / OneDrive
User avatar
Lord
Addict
Addict
Posts: 847
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: PB 6.00 Alpha3: ASM error

Post by Lord »

User_Russian wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 9:41 am
Lord wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 8:51 amI think there is a new problem in asm back end for Alpha3.
Can't you see that this is not an ASM code?
...
Nope
mk-soft wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 11:32 am Update for Chart Module ...

Link: viewtopic.php?p=570928#p570928
Thank you for fixing the modul.
At last my program works again with Alpha 3 and asm back end.
The c back end gives me still a lot of trouble. But not the chart modul (yet).
Image
Post Reply