It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:25 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Invalid Memory Access in 5.71 beta 1 LTS
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 8:54 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Posts: 107
I got this sometimes, when I have more than one instance of PB running.

Image

File: ScintillaHilightning.pb
Line: 3108

Branch: v5.70 Revision: 1836


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Invalid Memory Access in 5.71 beta 1 LTS
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 12:17 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:33 am
Posts: 5833
Location: Wales, UK
Hi Cyllceaux

Does that path actually exist on your PC? I don't see anything like it here. If you are not installing to the Program Files folder, you can expect trouble. All hail the mighty MS.

_________________
IdeasVacuum
If it sounds simple, you have not grasped the complexity.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Invalid Memory Access in 5.71 beta 1 LTS
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 6:58 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Posts: 107
Hi IdeasVacuum,

I installed it in the program Files folders. Everything default.

It happens sometimes, not always. I saw it on 2 separat Desktop PCs.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Invalid Memory Access in 5.71 beta 1 LTS
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 7:23 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2003 7:43 pm
Posts: 426
Location: Germany, Saarbrücken
This path exists on freaks PC, one of the developer of Purebasic.

_________________
Electronics, Crazy & Interesting Stuff, all that with text, image and sound? Click here!

The english grammar is freeware, you can use it freely - But it's not Open Source, i.e. you can not change it or publish it in altered way.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Invalid Memory Access in 5.71 beta 1 LTS
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 10:11 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13612
Location: France
It's to help us to find the culprit line, but in this case, it doesn't help as it point to an 'EndProcedure'. So maybe the stack has been corrupted somewhere else, we will need more info to fix this crash unfortunately.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye