It is currently Sun Jan 24, 2021 9:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PureBasic 5.70 toolbar very small on highres screen
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:15 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:00 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Switzerland
I made an update on the new release 5.70 and i have now a very small toolbar on my notebook with a highres screen (2880x1920).

Image

How can i change the size of the toolbar ?

The size of the toolbar with release 5.60 was ok.

Regards Matthias


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 toolbar very small on highres screen
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:53 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 3967
Location: Berlin, Germany
Hi,

I already reported this issue when PB 5.70 beta 1 was released.
But unfortunately it hasn't been fixed in the final version. :-(

_________________
Please excuse my flawed English. My native language is PureBasic.
Search
RSBasic's backups


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 toolbar very small on highres screen
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 10:38 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:13 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Chesterfield UK
Little John wrote:
Hi,

I already reported this issue when PB 5.70 beta 1 was released.
But unfortunately it hasn't been fixed in the final version. :-(



I too have the "tiny icons" problem on my ultra HD display, this solution worked for me ...

Right click the program shortcut,
Select Properties > Compatibility > Change high DPI settings
Check the "Override high DPI scaling behaviour" box
Change the "performed by" from Application to System
Click "OK"
Click "Apply"

Hope that fixes it for you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 toolbar very small on highres screen
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:00 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 3967
Location: Berlin, Germany
Thanks for the tip!

I applied it to the main file "PureBasic.exe".
Then the IDE looked fine as expected also here (Windows 10, April 2018 Update).

Unfortunately, not only the IDE is affected but also the compiler:
Running the following code (with the compiler option "Enable DPI aware executable" checked, of course)
Code:
Debug DesktopResolutionX()
Debug DesktopScaledX(100)

Debug DesktopResolutionY()
Debug DesktopScaledY(100)

yields correctly
Quote:
1.25
125
1.25
125
before applying the change,

and wrongly
Quote:
1.0
100
1.0
100
after the change.

So we can only safely apply this tip, if it can be done in a way that affects only the IDE, but not the compiler.

_________________
Please excuse my flawed English. My native language is PureBasic.
Search
RSBasic's backups


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 toolbar very small on highres screen
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:17 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:41 am
Posts: 725
Location: Canada
Promising tip, spreadz.
But nice catch, Little John

_________________
"That's not a bug..." said the programmer. "...It's a feature! "
"Oh! I see..." replied the blind man.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye