5.20 B7 IMA 3D rendering cannot be REopened

All bugs related to the 3D engine
User avatar
Olliv
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:41 pm

5.20 B7 IMA 3D rendering cannot be REopened

Post by Olliv »

IMA on OpenScreen() on the 2nd call of routine.
I see there is already a report but for the beta 5. And there is no answer: I don't know so if this will be seen on this version.

Without 3D, it works fine.

Code: Select all

      

      ExamineDesktops()
      DW = DesktopWidth(0)
      DH = DesktopHeight(0)
      DD = DesktopDepth(0)

      InitEngine3D()                                           ; 1: Interacts with RenderWorld()
      InitSprite()
      
      Gosub Rendering
      Delay(1000)
      Gosub Rendering
      Delay(1000)
      Gosub Rendering
      Delay(1000)
      
      End
      
Rendering:
      OpenScreen(DW, DH, DD, "")                               ; 2: Interacts with FlipBuffers() (sprite library)
      
      CreateCamera(0, 0, 0, 100, 100)
      MoveCamera(0, 0, 0, 1, #PB_Absolute)                     ; (*3)
      
      C1 = RGB(255, 255, 255)
      C2 = RGB(255, 255, 255)
      CreateLine3D(0, -1000, -1000, 0, C1, 1000, 1000, 0, C2)  ; 3: Requires MoveCamera()
           
      RenderWorld()                                            ; (*1)
      FlipBuffers()                                            ; (*2)
      Delay(1000)
      FreeMesh(0)
      FreeCamera(0)
      CloseScreen()
      Return
      
      

; IDE Options = PureBasic 5.20 beta 7 (Windows - x86)
; CursorPosition = 8
; EnableXP
PMV
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 727
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:15 pm
Location: Germany

Re: 5.20 B7 IMA 3D rendering cannot be REopened

Post by PMV »

Olliv wrote:I see there is already a report but for the beta 5. And there is no answer: I don't know so if this will be seen on this version.
There will be never an answer unless it is "fixed".
But every report is read. No duplications needed, regardless how old it is. :wink:

Btw. i remember this bug with reopening is much older then v5.20 :(

MFG PMV
User avatar
Olliv
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:41 pm

Re: 5.20 B7 IMA 3D rendering cannot be REopened

Post by Olliv »

@PMV

Hello, I thank you for you answer.

I am not sure a bug must be fixed to have an technical answer on a report.

I make this own report because even if this is akin an older one, there are some differences.

1) Code is simpler. I took care of removing everything does not cause the bug.

2) I do not wish to confirm documentation is false like I could read. Language is in a transitory period. So force is just to see doc has some shifts.

3) I am not aknowledged to test a tip. Actually, there is one I think you know. We create a external launcher and we do not care about it so. I made an equivalent 4 years ago too. But, perhaps, it exists an other simpler tip I do not know actually. Plus, I can do other tests on my computer if wondered here, in order to add more peripherical precisions, in the way the bug could be solved by others availibities that PB itself.

My goal is the same common goal: just transform this bug to an old bad remember.

I apologize not have given these precisions above.
Post Reply