It is currently Wed Nov 20, 2019 11:43 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bug in rset command
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:02 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:40 am
Posts: 62
If third parameter of RSET is "", the whole function returns nothing.

Code:
Debug RSet("-",10,"-")+"A"; returns ----------A =  OK
Debug RSet("-",10,"")+"A"; returns "", but should return "-A" (or at least "A")


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bug in rset command
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:46 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 3703
Location: Berlin, Germany
Oliver13 wrote:
If third parameter of RSET is "", the whole function returns nothing.

If third parameter of Rset() is "", then that function is not used correctly.
So this is a bug in your code, but not in PB.

Documentation of Rset() wrote:
'Character$' has to be a one character length string.

_________________
Please excuse my flawed English. My native language is PureBasic.
Search
RSBasic's backups


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bug in rset command
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 3:15 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 1135
Location: right here
It's still weird that it messes up the resulting string with null-bytes. Should be fixed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye