It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:34 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:24 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 2:49 pm
Posts: 553
I think it was mentioned in the announcement thread, the autocomplete window is offset to the top in the y axis, the x position seems ok.
I guess is a dpi issue, my text settings are 134ppi if it makes sense.
W7 64bit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:59 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1525
Oh, is that what it is? I noticed something annoying with autocomplete with the beta, but I couldn't work out what it was. Now I know! Gone back to v5.62 for now as I need autocomplete to be how it was (I use it a lot).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:01 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 5:31 pm
Posts: 481
Location: Linz, Austria
I'm on 96dpi and it's also offset...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:32 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 508
It looks like this on PB5.70LTSbeta1(x64),
monitor setting 100%,
Win7 x64 Ultimate SP1:
Image
It's annoying.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 11:46 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 150
Also noticed it. You can't see the current line properly. W7, default 100% scaling... changing the autocomplete size doesnt seem to help either :/

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:47 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2003 7:43 pm
Posts: 250
Location: Germany, Homburg (Saar)
+1

_________________
Electronics, Crazy & Interesting Stuff, all that with text, image and sound? Click here!

The english grammar is freeware, you can use it freely - But it's not Open Source, i.e. you can not change it or publish it in altered way.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB64 IDE 5.7 b1 Autocomplete window in the wrong place
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:04 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 6:27 am
Posts: 759
Location: England
It is off by a few thousand pixels for me (in both x and y) and opens up on the wrong monitor. I think per monitor DPI scaling isn't being taken into account in the DPI awareness calculations. I have a 4k and 2k monitor setup with different scalings on each. Edit: Even with the same scalings on each monitor it is still off by a few thousand pixels.

_________________
Mat


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye