It is currently Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:16 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 3:09 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Posts: 1112
Location: Gernsbach (Germany)
Hello :)

With this tool you can activate and use the split function like in other editors.
This gives you two views of a PB file and you can compare and edit.
In the beginning you see only one view. To add a second view, click on the dividing line below the editor and move it up with the mouse.
For technical reasons, a new tab is opened at startup and permanently reserved for my tool.

Screenshot:
Image

Installation:
Image

I would be very pleased about feedbacks, improvement suggestions, error messages or wishes. Thanks :)

_________________
ImageImageImageImage Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:32 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: Spain
I dreamt of this option. Thank you!
Just two requests:
- Would it be possible to adapt your 'Multicolor Procedure List' utility to work in the window that has the focus?
- Save Split status when you close/reopen PB editor?
edited/added: And independent configuration for each opened tab :D

Thank you thousands!

_________________
PB 5.7x, PureVision User.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 5:03 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 574
Location: Near Hamburg
Yeah, how awesome is that? Thanks a lot, RSBasic, I've missed this feature for so long in the PB IDE.
You are awesome, insanely awesome! Image

I will nominate you for the title "Best IDE Improver of the World" (if not more!).

_________________
PB 5.72 x64, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 52y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 7:10 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:17 pm
Posts: 391
Location: Germany
very good indeed!
as im always working on two parts at once, sometimes three .... what do we need next? view dependant jump markers with toolbar, your multicolor procedure list and row based editor features working with it ;)

_________________
webpage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 8:26 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:15 pm
Posts: 1681
Fred... Can you implement this native?

I always have to open a second editor before this.

Does it do side x side also?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 9:08 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 574
Location: Near Hamburg
Tenaja wrote:
Fred... Can you implement this native?

I've been waiting for this feature (as a native IDE function) for almost 10 years and now RSBasic has implemented it. I don't know why Fred and Freak don't consider it a useful feature.

see here:
viewtopic.php?p=309187#p309187
viewtopic.php?p=517461#p517461

_________________
PB 5.72 x64, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 52y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 11:53 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:15 pm
Posts: 1681
I'm sure I've requested it before, too. but now that there's a plug-in with sample code, I hope it's an easy add.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 8:26 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:17 am
Posts: 1040
kurzer wrote:
I don't know why Fred and Freak don't consider it a useful feature.

The same goes for the Procedure highlighting in the Tools Panel, and filtering of the Procedures by keyword. These are great features by RSBasic but I'd really prefer them natively.

Please Fred, how about it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:16 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Posts: 1112
Location: Gernsbach (Germany)
SplitView 1.0.1 has been released.

Changelog:
  • Added: The following key combinations are supported:
    • Ctrl+C
    • Ctrl+V
    • Ctrl+X
    • Ctrl+A
    • Ctrl+Z
    • Ctrl+Y
  • Added: Context menu (e.g. copy, paste, ...) has been added.
  • Added: Current SplitterGadget position is saved and loaded.
  • Added: In the context menu you can select whether the current file or a file from another tab should be displayed.



zikitrake wrote:
- Save Split status when you close/reopen PB editor?

Done

zikitrake wrote:
edited/added: And independent configuration for each opened tab :D

If you have many different PB files open and all values are saved, it will be too much.

_________________
ImageImageImageImage Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:18 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 3:30 pm
Posts: 767
Location: Nottinghamshire UK
Hi RSBasic :) First thing First! please could you pm me with details of whatever it is your taking or micro dosing on :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Another great tool. now I was toying with this idea of splitview in the pbide just recently via hooking into the ide and sending Scintilla msg's Although I didnt know where to start other than playing with IDA and x64dbg.

--Intial Setup--
I initially struggled to get the tool working due to the fact the head of the splitview was basically so close to the splitter that it was hard to lift\move the head up, it was only due the the thinkness of the splitter that I realised what was happening, maybe you could set the height on intial setup to be ~200 from the splitter.
Just in case so far I`m the only one reporting this I'm using a 32" monitor 2560 x 1440 res.

As for the context menu the tab order is reversed running rtl 1-x maybe you could reverse the order ltr 1-x or maybe adding filenames to the menu

Now for my request.
1. Vertical Split tabs
2. Multipul tabs, 3 verticals would be great for me.


Once again thank you and its nice to see you thoroughly engrossed and hopefully inspiring others members :)

Zebuddi. :)

_________________
malleo, caput, bang. Ego, comprehendunt in tempore


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:15 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: Spain
:o Version 1.0.1 is wonderful!

Thank you for the option to open any other tab/file (essential!)

Would it be possible to save the current line status and the zoom level applied to the second window?

Thanks you!

_________________
PB 5.7x, PureVision User.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:39 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: Spain
I don't know if it's an error exclusive to my configuration or general.
When I have activated the SplitView tool, if I select all the text (Ctrl+A) and short (Ctrl+X) I skip this error (only happens with files already saved):
Image

The editor works correctly when I disable SplitView

_________________
PB 5.7x, PureVision User.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 2:56 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Posts: 1112
Location: Gernsbach (Germany)
@zikitrake
:(

@all
I have bad news.

I have to discontinue this tool due to a critical error.
The tool is no longer being developed or offered.
If you are already using the tool, please note the following: As soon as you press Ctrl+A and Ctrl+X PureBasic crashes and all unsaved changes are lost!
Please do not use this tool anymore. Use at your own risk.

There is a conflict between PureBasic and #SCI_SETDOCPOINTER. Because I can't fix the bug, please don't use my tool anymore.
I'm sorry. :(

More information about reproducing the error: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=73139&p=538779

_________________
ImageImageImageImage Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 6:03 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Posts: 724
Location: Spain
I'm sorry to read this. I imagine it will be a disappointment for you as well.
Thank you also for the work you are doing with these additions to the IDE.
Let's hope that the official PB team will add this and other options as standard to the editor.

PS: deepL translated, sorry :)

_________________
PB 5.7x, PureVision User.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SplitView
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:10 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 574
Location: Near Hamburg
Now that the Purebasic IDE is open source, I hope that this wonderful tool will find its way into the IDE and eventually be available natively. :)

_________________
PB 5.72 x64, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 52y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye