[Module] Chart - Gadget

Applications, Games, Tools, User libs and useful stuff coded in PureBasic
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update:
  • Attribute #FontSize for pie and line charts (VectorText!)
  • Bugfixes
@zikitrake

Code: Select all

Chart::SetFlags(#Chart, Chart::#LineChart, Chart::#NoAutoAdjust)
Last edited by Thorsten1867 on Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
zikitrake
Addict
Addict
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Spain

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by zikitrake »

Edited:I just re-downloaded it and I saw you fixed it.
The fastest man!

------------ Original Post ------------
Thorsten1867 wrote:Update:
  • Attribute #FontSize für Torten- und Kurvendiagramm (VectorText!)
  • Bugfixes
@zikitrake

Code: Select all

Chart::SetFlags(#Chart, Chart::#LineChart, Chart::#NoAutoAdjust)
Thank you! But something's not right :shock: ; It seems that the graph is shifted to the left
Image
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Thorsten1867 »

@zikitrake
So you can go on holiday with peace of mind.

Update:
  • Added: Tooltips (#Tooltips)
  • Added: Change cursor over a clickable area (#ChangeCursor)
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
zikitrake
Addict
Addict
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Spain

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by zikitrake »

Thorsten1867 wrote:@zikitrake
So you can go on holiday with peace of mind.
From what I've seen, you deserve them more than I do!
Thank you so much for your hard work (And for supporting me!)
Thorsten1867 wrote:Update:
  • Added: Tooltips (#Tooltips)
  • Added: Change cursor over a clickable area (#ChangeCursor)
Image
zikitrake
Addict
Addict
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Spain

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by zikitrake »

Hi! The tired guy's back from his vacation.
Would it be possible to draw the line up to a value out of range?
Something like that:
Image

Thank you!
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Thorsten1867 »

zikitrake wrote:Would it be possible to draw the line up to a value out of range?
!
Update: Added #OutOfRange for LineCharts

@zikitrake
The last few weeks have been boring, but that's probably over now. 8)
(You can test it with example 13.)
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
zikitrake
Addict
Addict
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Spain

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by zikitrake »

Nice :!:
Thank you :D
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update: Added #OutOfRange for BarCharts
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
zikitrake
Addict
Addict
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Spain

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by zikitrake »

Good morning :D
When the out-of-range value is close to the maximum value of the vertical axis, the line is well drawn. But when that maximum value is much higher, I find it strange to see the graph.

I don't know if it's just my perception, but I would see it 'prettier' this way (without making the imaginary line up to the out-of-range value):
Image



P.S. I would like to take this opportunity to thank DeepL for the opportunity to exchange words in other languages.
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update: Adjustment of #OutOfRange
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
zikitrake
Addict
Addict
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Spain

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by zikitrake »

Thorsten1867 wrote:Update: Adjustment of #OutOfRange
Thank you!
User avatar
VB6_to_PBx
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:36 am

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by VB6_to_PBx »

Image

could you add the ability to use the Mouse
to move the Data points on the Graph ??
.... that would be a very awesome addition :)

and one more request :
add the ability to start off with a blank Graph
then the User uses the mouse to insert Data points
and a Button click graphs/draws the curve fit line
between those data points .

asking a lot ... but i think this would make your Chart a complete work of Art !!!
 
PureBasic .... making tiny electrons do what you want !

"With every mistake we must surely be learning" - George Harrison
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1366
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Update:
  • Added: #ModifyByCursor for LineChart
  • Added: Popup-Menu for the entire chart area
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 11 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
VB6_to_PBx
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:36 am

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by VB6_to_PBx »

Thorsten1867 wrote:Update:
  • Added: #ModifyByCursor for LineChart
  • Added: Popup-Menu for the entire chart area
thank you very much for this addition !!!
 
PureBasic .... making tiny electrons do what you want !

"With every mistake we must surely be learning" - George Harrison
User avatar
Lord
Addict
Addict
Posts: 847
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: [Module] Chart - Gadget

Post by Lord »

Hi!

Nice module, but example 15 gives an error as soon the mouse pointer
enters the drawing area:
[20:19:10] Warte auf den Start des Executable...
[20:19:10] Executable-Typ: Windows - x64 (64bit, Unicode)
[20:19:10] Executable gestartet.
[20:19:11] [ERROR] ChartModule.pbi (Zeile: 3686)
[20:19:11] [ERROR] Die Liste hat kein aktuelles Element.
Image
Post Reply