[Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Applications, Games, Tools, User libs and useful stuff coded in PureBasic
Cyllceaux
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Cyllceaux »

If I use ModuleEx with ListEx:

ListEx: 5025
ListEx()\ScrollBar\Color\Focus = ModuleEx::ThemeGUI\FocusBack

FocusBack does not exist
Cyllceaux
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Cyllceaux »

Oh... and another one :)

This, works great.

Code: Select all

Gadget(*dialog\_lstNotizen,0,0,0,0,"Titel",100,"",#GridLines|#UseExistingCanvas,*dialog\window)
This doesn't draw gridlines and no row is selectable

Code: Select all

Gadget(*dialog\_lstNotizen,0,0,0,0,"",0,"",#GridLines|#UseExistingCanvas,*dialog\window)
SetItemText(*dialog\_lstNotizen,#Header,"Titel",0)
SetColumnAttribute(*dialog\_lstNotizen,0,#Width,100)
Maybe with "UseExistingCanvas" the height of the gadget should be used, not the parameter
loulou2522
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:09 pm

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by loulou2522 »

Hi Thorsten,
I found a problem when you use Listex and pBPDFMODULE.pbi in the same programm because setfont() is defined in global module in each module and that's cause trouble when compiling
Can you see what to do ?


in listex;;
Declare SetFont(ID.i, Family.s="", Style.s="", Size.i=#PB_Default)
ligne 482
in pbPDFmodule
Declare SetFont(ID.i, Family.s="", Style.s="", Size.i=#PB_Default)
Ligne 500
#version also cause trouble
loulou2522
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:09 pm

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by loulou2522 »

loulou2522 wrote:Hi Thorsten,
I found a problem when you use Listex and pBPDFMODULE.pbi in the same programm because setfont() is defined in global module in each module and that's cause trouble when compiling
Can you see what to do ?


in listex;;
Declare SetFont(ID.i, Family.s="", Style.s="", Size.i=#PB_Default)
ligne 482
in pbPDFmodule
Declare SetFont(ID.i, Family.s="", Style.s="", Size.i=#PB_Default)
Ligne 500
#version also cause trouble
#none also cause trouble, #right also
I change SetFONT to SETFONTEX
#version to #versionex , #none to #nonex , #right to #rightex in listex and aftur the conflict was solved.
Can you see for rectifying the module to avoid these problems ?
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1265
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

That really can't be. (I also use many modules simultaneously)

In the pbPDFModule you have #PDF::SetFont and in ListExModule you have #ListEx::SetFont() and these are two different commands because they are modules.
The same is true for #Version: #PDF::#Version and #ListEx::Version.
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]
loulou2522
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:09 pm

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by loulou2522 »

I know but all of these are declared like global and cause impossibility of compiing.
You can try and you will see
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1265
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

I use this modules in my program and I have no problems:

Code: Select all

XIncludeFile "Module\AppRegistryModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\SecureFileContainer.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\EditorExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\ItemDataModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\ListExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\MarkDownModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\ResizeExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\ResourcesModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\StatusBarExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\TextExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\ToolBarExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\pbPDFModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\ViewerExModule.pbi"
XIncludeFile "Module\MessageExModule.pbi"
There can actually only be problems if you use "UseModule" several times without calling first "UnuseModule".
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1265
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Cyllceaux wrote:FocusBack does not exist
Bug fixed
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]
loulou2522
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:09 pm

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by loulou2522 »

o be precise, I use the PDF and lIstex modules from a module I created. The problem is most certainly due to this programming.
These three modules are loaded from the main module
Main module
in these main programm the three module are created
!!
Mymodule
!!
Listex -- PDF
Cyllceaux
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Cyllceaux »

Line 151: File not found ;)
User avatar
PB_Rainer
User
User
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:56 pm

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by PB_Rainer »

Hi Thorsten,

maybe I found a little bug.

When you click inside the header column 2 it sorts the entries, only when the scrollbar on the right side is on top. If you move the scrollbar down just for 1 row, the click in the header column 2 will not sort the list.
If you move the scroll bar up again totally on top sorting is OK.

I tried it with your eaxmple and with my own code.

Regards Rainer
User avatar
HeX0R
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Hell

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by HeX0R »

1.)
SetItemColor(... #BackColor... Column) is not only coloring the background of the informed Column, but also all following.

2.)
What exactly is the purpose of EventState?
I thought it could help to find out if a checkbox has been ticked or unticked without the need to call GetItemState(), but it seems the state is always 0?

3.) Using the integrated example in ListExModule.pbi:
Start it up, doubleclick on a combobox, resize the whole gadget => the combobox is not moved (also some tooltipps showing "Export", "Blue", "Green" are popping up all over the gadget now).

4.) SetCellFlags() should be renamed to AddCellFlags(), because in fact it only adds flags.
Or keep the name and do a real Set, then you could also remove the RemoveCellFlags() procedure.


Question:
Is it possible to change single cells to editable/non editable or do I have to make the whole column editable?
I guess it is not possible, then I would throw it in as a feature request.
Link dead?
Change h3x0r.ath.cx into hex0rs.coderbu.de and all will be fine.
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1265
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

Bugfixes

@HeX0R
After a gadget event (#EventType_Row) you can use it to check the status of the line.
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]
User avatar
PB_Rainer
User
User
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:56 pm

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by PB_Rainer »

Hi Thorsten,
I downloaded the last version, described bug with sorting the column ist still in. Sorting only when scrollbar is totally on top.
Regards
Rainer
User avatar
Thorsten1867
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1265
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:02 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Modules] ListEx (all OS / DPI)

Post by Thorsten1867 »

I tested it again and uploaded it.
Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator

Download of PureBasic - Modules
Download of PureBasic - Programs

[Windows 10 x64] [PB V5.7x]
Post Reply