Page 3 of 3

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:09 am
by Rinzwind
The xml notation doesn't seem to work anymore in Majove.
To set something other than a string, you can use XML notation like this
Code:
;@@ <key>CFBundleTypeExtensions</key>
;@@ <array>
;@@ <string>ext</string>
;@@ </array>
Hmm doesn't seem to work reliably. The debug windows shows the value, the app not. (yep have also included 'after create executable'

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:45 pm
by J. Baker
Unfortunately my MacBook can not go any higher than High Sierra. I'm unable to update this tool now. :(

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:11 am
by wilbert
Rinzwind wrote:The debug windows shows the value, the app not. (yep have also included 'after create executable'
I just tried and it worked fine (macOS 10.14.6, PB 5.71 x64).
The plistTool app did show the current value. :?

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 6:14 am
by Rinzwind
Just for info: seems like the plist is not always updated correctly (or missing values) when recompiling even if the preview shows the correct result. It seems to help to disable the debug window with ;@@ DisableDebugWindow . Maybe some file is still in use or something.

Also can't make the array stuff work..

;@@ DisableDebugWindow
;@@ LSApplicationCategoryType = public.app-category.utilities
;@@ CFBundleDevelopmentRegion = English
;@@ CFBundleExecutable = t1
;@@ NSHumanReadableCopyright = copyright
;@@ CFBundleIdentifier = nl.test.t1
;@@ CFBundleName = t1
;@@ CFBundleShortVersionString = 1.0.0
;@@ <key>CFBundleTypeExtensions</key>
;@@ <array>
;@@ <string>t1</string>
;@@ </array>

MessageRequester("Test", "Test")


CFBundleTypeExtensions is not added to the plist in the .app.

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:27 am
by Rinzwind
Another plist utility. Moved to its own topic...
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=74209

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:13 pm
by HeX0R
How can I copy resources to a subfolder with this tool?
I tried to add all resources from a subfolder, like:

Code: Select all

;@R Addons/
But the tool seems to copy all content of Addons just to the root resources folder, but I would like it to be in Resources/Addons afterwards.
Is there any (hidden) option to respect the folder structure?

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 6:23 pm
by mk-soft
One should already take the folder structure of the APP as it is intended.
This means "MyAPP.APP/Contents/Resources". Everything that contains additional files to be read can be placed in this folder (including subfolders).

Settings of programmes then in the folder "GetUserDirectory(#PB_Directory_ProgramData)".
I then always create a folder called "Company/Application" in this folder.

Copy on fly. PB IDE Tool MyAppData

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Sun May 29, 2022 5:42 pm
by Wolfram
J. Baker wrote: Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:45 pm Unfortunately my MacBook can not go any higher than High Sierra. I'm unable to update this tool now. :(
Hello J. Baker,

any there any news for the plistTool on Majove and higher?

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Mon May 30, 2022 8:21 am
by Rinzwind

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 11:18 am
by Wolfram
I have now written my own. It is more flexible.

https://www.purebasic.fr/english/viewto ... 585319#top

Re: plistTool for OS X

Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2022 4:18 pm
by J. Baker
Wolfram wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 5:42 pm
J. Baker wrote: Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:45 pm Unfortunately my MacBook can not go any higher than High Sierra. I'm unable to update this tool now. :(
Hello J. Baker,

any there any news for the plistTool on Majove and higher?
Sorry for the delay. I've been using Windows and have not upgraded or purchased a new Mac.