It is currently Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:36 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:56 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 414
I fond a way, but I'm not sure if this is a a good solution.
I put my osx_info_plist.pbi file under complier options as "main source file".

is this a good way???


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 7:57 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Does this tools still work with Yosemite?

When i install and start the app, nothing happens.

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 9:22 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Ok, my fault. Works on Yosemite also.

But how can i handle images like my toolbar images?

I placed this in my source and the icon is copied to the App-package/Contents/Resources folder.

Code:
;@R ../toolbar/plus_32.png


But how do i access this image from within my code, so that the icon is visible when the app runs inside the IDE and also when it runs as compiled executable?

When i use this code, i can see the icons when the app runs inside the IDE.

Code:
ToolBarImageButton(1, LoadImage(0, "../toolbar/plus_32.png"))

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:21 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Ok, found the answer.

I have made a folder "Resources" within the folder where i save my .pb sources.

Like appname/source/Resources.

Within source, i save my .pb file and the icons are placed inside source/Resources folder.

In my code i use this:

Code:
;plist
;@R Resources/block_32.png
;@R Resources/delete_32.png
;@R Resources/diagram_32.png
;@R Resources/help_32.png
;@R Resources/home_32.png
;@R Resources/info_32.png
;@R Resources/left_32.png
;@R Resources/pencil_32.png
;@R Resources/plus_32.png
;@R Resources/right_32.png
;@R Resources/save_32.png


and this to load the icons whether i run the code from inside the IDE or as executable.

Code:
ToolBarImageButton(1, LoadImage(0, "Resources/plus_32.png"))

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:40 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 8:12 am
Posts: 1989
Location: USA
Like this... ;)
Code:
;@@ LSMinimumSystemVersion = 10.6
;@R MyImage.png

MessageRequester("Test", "Test application")

RunProgram("open", "-a /Applications/Preview.app Resources/MyImage.png", "")


EDIT: I see you figured it out.

_________________
www.posemotion.com

PureBasic Tools for OS X: PureMonitor, plist Tool, Data Maker & App Chef

Mac: 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Core 2 Duo / 2GB DDR3 / Nvidia 320M
PC: XP SP3 / AMD 64 4000+ / 2GB DDR / Nvidia 720GT


Even the vine knows it surroundings but the man with eyes does not.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:09 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Hi again.

I'm now trying to upload my first PureBasic app to itunesconnect using the Apple Applicationloader.

All went fine, but there is no app icon displayed on my builds in itunesconnect.

I have places the iconname.icns in the app/resources, and it is displayed when i start the app, but not after uploading it to itunesconnect.

And idea whats wrong here?

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:28 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 8:12 am
Posts: 1989
Location: USA
thinkitsimple wrote:
Hi again.

I'm now trying to upload my first PureBasic app to itunesconnect using the Apple Applicationloader.

All went fine, but there is no app icon displayed on my builds in itunesconnect.

I have places the iconname.icns in the app/resources, and it is displayed when i start the app, but not after uploading it to itunesconnect.

And idea whats wrong here?

I'm not sure. I would contact iTunes Connect and see why. Could just be delay or something. ;)

_________________
www.posemotion.com

PureBasic Tools for OS X: PureMonitor, plist Tool, Data Maker & App Chef

Mac: 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Core 2 Duo / 2GB DDR3 / Nvidia 320M
PC: XP SP3 / AMD 64 4000+ / 2GB DDR / Nvidia 720GT


Even the vine knows it surroundings but the man with eyes does not.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:11 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Hi,

Apple only refers to the App Distribution Guidelines. I'm sure i made all like described there.

Can you describe, what exactly your plist.file looks like and how you placed your app icon there and in your code?

As i said, the compiled app runs fine, but after uploading to itunesconnect, the build-icon is missing.

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:40 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 8:12 am
Posts: 1989
Location: USA
Here's what Macrotune's plist looks like. An icon for the app and one for the file associated. ;)
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
   <key>CFBundleDevelopmentRegion</key>
   <string>English</string>
        <key>CFBundleDocumentTypes</key>
        <array>
         <dict>
          <key>CFBundleTypeExtensions</key>
           <array>
            <string>mmlp</string>
           </array>
          <key>CFBundleTypeIconFile</key>
          <string>FileIcon.icns</string>
          <key>CFBundleTypeName</key>
          <string>Macrotune Project</string>
          <key>CFBundleTypeRole</key>
          <string>Editor</string>
          <key>LSHandlerRank</key>
          <string>Owner</string>
         </dict>
        </array>
   <key>CFBundleExecutable</key>
   <string>Macrotune</string>
   <key>CFBundleGetInfoString</key>
   <string>Macrotune 1.2.0</string>
   <key>CFBundleIconFile</key>
   <string>Icon.icns</string>
   <key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
   <string>com.posemotion.macrotune</string>
   <key>CFBundleInfoDictionaryVersion</key>
   <string>6.0</string>
   <key>CFBundleName</key>
   <string>Macrotune</string>
   <key>CFBundlePackageType</key>
   <string>APPL</string>
   <key>CFBundleShortVersionString</key>
   <string>1.2.0</string>
   <key>CFBundleSignature</key>
   <string>Pure</string>
   <key>CFBundleVersion</key>
   <string>1.2.0</string>
   <key>CSResourcesFileMapped</key>
   <true/>
   <key>LSApplicationCategoryType</key>
   <string>public.app-category.music</string>
   <key>LSMinimumSystemVersion</key>
   <string>10.6</string>
   <key>NSHighResolutionCapable</key>
   <true/>
   <key>NSHumanReadableCopyright</key>
   <string>Copyright © 2015, Wilbert Brants &amp; J. Baker - PoseMotion. All rights reserved.</string>
</dict>
</plist>

_________________
www.posemotion.com

PureBasic Tools for OS X: PureMonitor, plist Tool, Data Maker & App Chef

Mac: 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Core 2 Duo / 2GB DDR3 / Nvidia 320M
PC: XP SP3 / AMD 64 4000+ / 2GB DDR / Nvidia 720GT


Even the vine knows it surroundings but the man with eyes does not.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 9:41 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Thats what my plist.info looks like:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
   <key>CFBundleDevelopmentRegion</key>
   <string>English</string>
   <key>CFBundleExecutable</key>
   <string>UniFormis</string>
   <key>CFBundleIconFile</key>
   <string>uniformis</string>
   <key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
   <string>com.bytemasters.uniformis2</string>
   <key>CFBundleInfoDictionaryVersion</key>
   <string>6.0</string>
   <key>CFBundleName</key>
   <string>UniFormis</string>
   <key>CFBundlePackageType</key>
   <string>APPL</string>
   <key>CFBundleShortVersionString</key>
   <string>2.0.3</string>
   <key>CFBundleSignature</key>
   <string>PURE</string>
   <key>CFBundleVersion</key>
   <string>2.0.3</string>
   <key>CSResourcesFileMapped</key>
   <true/>
   <key>NSHighResolutionCapable</key>
   <true/>
   <key>NSHumanReadableCopyright</key>
   <string>Copyright © 2015 bytemasters GmbH. All rights reserved.</string>
</dict>
</plist>


and this is what i placed on top of my app main code:

Code:
CompilerIf #PB_Compiler_OS = #PB_OS_MacOS
  ;plist
  ;@R Resources/block_32.png
  ;@R Resources/delete_32.png
  ;@R Resources/diagram_32.png
  ;@R Resources/help_32.png
  ;@R Resources/home_32.png
  ;@R Resources/info_32.png
  ;@R Resources/left_32.png
  ;@R Resources/pencil_32.png
  ;@R Resources/plus_32.png
  ;@R Resources/right_32.png
  ;@R Resources/save_32.png
  ;@@ CFBundleName = UniFormis
  ;@@ CFBundleVersion = 2.0.3
  ;@@ CFBundleShortVersionString = 2.0.3
  ;@@ CFBundleIconFile = uniformis.icns
  ;@@ CFBundleIdentifier = com.bytemasters.uniformis2
  ;@@ NSHumanReadableCopyright = Copyright © 2015 bytemasters GmbH. All rights reserved.
CompilerEndIf


But the icon is still not displayed in intunesconnect.

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:29 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 8:12 am
Posts: 1989
Location: USA
I don't know if it would make a difference but I would call it "Icon.icns" or just add the ".icns" extension to your plist. ;)
Itunes connect may not be parsing the plist properly and is hunting for the extension. :?:

_________________
www.posemotion.com

PureBasic Tools for OS X: PureMonitor, plist Tool, Data Maker & App Chef

Mac: 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Core 2 Duo / 2GB DDR3 / Nvidia 320M
PC: XP SP3 / AMD 64 4000+ / 2GB DDR / Nvidia 720GT


Even the vine knows it surroundings but the man with eyes does not.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:02 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
Thanks for your help. I will try it with Icon.icns.

Another thing:

My App-Version still says 2.0.0, although i changed it to 2.0.3 or 2.0.4 in the plist.info.

Any ideas, why this is not updating?

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:12 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 8:12 am
Posts: 1989
Location: USA
Maybe Itunes Connect is having issues at the moment, as that should have updated.

_________________
www.posemotion.com

PureBasic Tools for OS X: PureMonitor, plist Tool, Data Maker & App Chef

Mac: 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Core 2 Duo / 2GB DDR3 / Nvidia 320M
PC: XP SP3 / AMD 64 4000+ / 2GB DDR / Nvidia 720GT


Even the vine knows it surroundings but the man with eyes does not.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2015 8:37 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Berlin, Germany
It must be itunesconnect. There are several posts on the internet regarding this issue:

e.g.: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2637 ... es-connect

_________________
Michael

PureBasic 5.51, macOS 10.12.2 Sierra


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: plistTool for OS X
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:00 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 414
It would be great to have an option to add Frameworks and helperprograms as well.
For example:
;@F MyFramework.dylib ;to put a framework into /Contents/Frameworks/
;@MacOS MyHelper ;to put a helperprogram into /Contents/MacOS/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye