It is currently Sat Jan 23, 2021 6:28 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:02 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
Here is a screenshot - no error message...

Image

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:35 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
Hello DoubleDutch:
I installed and tested Win7 in 64bit (Waouh! really is the top! I'll keep it!)
I just download Multicores CPU Graph on the link I gave up and installed the program (automatically put in "program files (x 86)" by Windows7.) Verify the installation path
Result: It works perfectly. :D
I assume therefore is a problem with your system. Trying a new installation. This should work for you also. :wink:

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:29 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
No problems with anything else (including simialr type programs). I have twin Xeon 4-cores, 6GB ram - maybe that has something to do with it?

If You do a test version - that puts debug 'prompts' at each major stage - I'll try isolate the section that breaks for you.

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 1:09 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
OK, I'll make a version with multiple debug messages as soon as I have a moment and I make available when it is ready.

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 4:55 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
@DoubleDutch : If you want to test this version, I added a trace with the OnError() lib. What is strange is that everything is working correctly on my PC with Win7 64 bit ... :|
Minimum requirement : Windows Xp sp3; Vista; Seven
Download Install CPUgraph.exe

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:14 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
Still goes wrong - here is the screenshot:

[img]http://ɯoɔ.com/images/multibug.png[/img]

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:49 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
Thank you for your perseverance, I see where this is coming from. It is retrieving CPU information. I'll try to find a parade to avoid it. The problem occurs when the program must obtain multiple cpu info at the same time. As it retrieve at startup, it has no time to work him even. Pending an update you can use the win xp sp2 version it works very well (normally :? )
Download win xp sp2 version

@+

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 8:32 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
Hi, here is the new version with retrieving information system (and processor) directly in MSWindows
System requirement : Windows Xp sp3, Vista sp1, Seven | 32 or 64 bit
Download >> CPU graph setup v1.2

@+

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:37 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3164
Location: United Kingdom
Works now. :)

It would be good if you could resize the window.

_________________
https://deluxepixel.com <- My Business website
https://reportcomplete.com <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 12:09 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
well it's reassuring. Thank you for your follow-up and your tests.

DoubleDutch wrote:
It would be good if you could resize the window.

Ok, Now I try to add a few options.

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 10:20 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
Just a precision concerning the reporting and screenshots. With Vista and Seven, you must open the program in administrator mode to save images and reports. By default the program being usable in user mode, the write access in the directory of the application is not possible without being admin. (Make a right click on the icon on your desktop and select "open as Administrator") If you prefer that I change it, you say me.

@+

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:47 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Posts: 5756
Location: Berlin - Germany
> If you prefer that I change it, you say me.
Please change it :) to APPDATA

Works fine on Win Seven X64 :D

Greetings
Thomas


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:38 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 10:40 pm
Posts: 665
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Great program! BTW, did you use my LEDgadget and graph source in this? If you modded the graph, its a good job and seems smoother compared to my last version. Can you post the modded source for that control, or was it a complete rewrite?

_________________
Code:
!.WHILE status != dwPassedOut
! Invoke AllocateDrink, dwBeerAmount
!MOV Mug, Beer
!Invoke Drink, Mug, dwBeerAmount
!.endw


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:55 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
localmotion34 wrote:
did you use my LEDgadget and graph source in this?

Hello localmotion34. Actually I use a code you've posted some time ago already. That is exactly what I needed for my program. I used the source code for this post I've adapted with my application. This is very useful for this type of view. Thank you for that :wink:
http://www.purebasic.fr/english/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=24528&hilit=ledgadget

Code:
;-------------------------------------------------------
;-LED gadget
;-------------------------------------------------------

;{
Structure gauge
  imagegad.l
  imageid.l
  width.l
  height.l
  imagehwnd.l
  precision.l
  ticks.l
  textgad.l
  texthwnd.l
  state.l
  numstates.l
EndStructure

;- LED Gadget
Procedure LEDgadget(number,x,Y,width,height,DisplayColor)
  *led.gauge =ReAllocateMemory(*led.gauge,SizeOf(gauge))
  *led\width=width
  *led\height=height
  *led\imageid=CreateImage(#PB_Any,*led\width,*led\height)
  StartDrawing(ImageOutput(*led\imageid))
  Box(0,0,*led\width,*led\height,#Black)
  ledheight=*led\height-20
  boxwidth=(*led\width-10-1)/2
  secondx= 6+boxwidth
  tickcount=0
  For a=0 To *led\height-20 Step 4
    tickcount=tickcount+1
    Box(5,a,boxwidth,3,$7F00)
    Box(secondx,a,boxwidth,3,$7F00)
  Next
  *led\ticks=tickcount
  BackColor(RGB(0,0,0))
  FrontColor(RGB(0, $FF, 0))
  DrawText((*led\width/2)-10,*led\height-15,"0%")
  StopDrawing()
  StaticCtl.l=ImageGadget(number,x,Y,width,height,ImageID(*led\imageid),#PB_Image_Border)
  If number=#PB_Any
    *led\imagegad=StaticCtl
    SetWindowLong_(GadgetID(StaticCtl),#GWL_USERDATA,*led.gauge)
    ProcedureReturn *led\imagegad
  Else
    *led\imagegad=number
    SetWindowLong_(GadgetID(number),#GWL_USERDATA,*led.gauge)
    ProcedureReturn StaticCtl
  EndIf
EndProcedure

Procedure setLEDstate(led,percent)
  *led.gauge=GetWindowLong_(GadgetID(led),#GWL_USERDATA)
  tickcount=*led\ticks
  perc.f=100/*led\ticks
  percents.f=(percent/100)
  finalpercent.f=percents*tickcount
  stringpercent.s=StrF(finalpercent)
  Result.f = Round(finalpercent, 1)
  finalresult=*led\ticks-Result
  ledheight=*led\height-20
  boxwidth=(*led\width-10-1)/2
  secondx=6+boxwidth
  ImageID(*led\imageid)
  StartDrawing(ImageOutput(*led\imageid))
  tickcount=0
  For a=0 To *led\height-20 Step 4
    tickcount=tickcount+1
    If tickcount>=finalresult
      Box(5,a,boxwidth,3,$FF00)
      Box(secondx,a,boxwidth,3,$FF00)
    Else
      Box(5,a,boxwidth,3,$7F00)
      Box(secondx,a,boxwidth,3,$7F00)
    EndIf
  Next
  Box(0,*led\height-15,*led\width,15,#Black)
  BackColor(RGB(0,0,0))
  FrontColor(RGB(0, $FF, 0))
  DrawText((*led\width/2)-10,*led\height-15,Str(percent)+" %")
  StopDrawing()
  SetGadgetState(*led\imagegad,ImageID(*led\imageid))
EndProcedure

;}

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Multicores CPU Graphic [Final version]
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 1:01 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:51 pm
Posts: 88
Location: France
Hello everybody! Here is the new version of Multicores CPUGraph
- Only for processor with 1; 2; 4 or 8 cores
- Added: Save User Preferences (colors / transparency / window size / sounds / clear logs)
- Added: More information in the report
- Added: Select the size of window at startup (unavailable resizing)
- Added: Possibility to clear list at specific times
- Added: Direct access to the task manager
- Added: Sounds for actions and sound background :mrgreen:
- Changed: Files saved in %AppData%
- Improved: No admin right required
- Improved: Work to Windows xp sp2-sp3 / Windows Vista sp1 / Windows 7 (and for all 32 or 64 bit)

screenshot on Win7 64bit
Image

Download >> Multicores CPUGraph 1.30

If you have any difficulty please let me know
Have fun :wink:

_________________
PureBasicien tu es, PureBasicien tu resteras.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AZJIO and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye