Page 4 of 16

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 1:35 pm
by Inf0Byt3
And what i'm really need is a 3d-Modeller and Texturer - while i'm very untalented for that. I plan to make a set of 'Advanced' Demos to show the capatibilities and help as How-Tos. But the people need 'good looking'-Demos to say 'Oh Yes - great ! I'll try it !'. Maybe here any Helpers around ?
Hi, if you need help with this, just PM me and i'll be glad to involve :).

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 12:08 pm
by neotoma
benny wrote:Hi ...

the Hello world example from the Help-File doesn't show the static
Text. I only get a white screen. Any ideas why ?

And with which command do you set the color of the text ? With :

IrrGuiStaticSetOverrideColor(*st.l, red.l, green.l, blue.l) ???

What is the pointer "*st.l" used for ? :roll:

Many questions ... maybe someone can help ;-)

Code: Select all

 XIncludeFile "IrrlichtWrapper.pbi"
 
 InitIrrlichtWrapperDll()
 IrrStart( #IRR_EDT_SOFTWARE, 400, 200, #IRR_WINDOWED, #IRR_NO_SHADOWS, #IRR_IGNORE_EVENTS )
 
 IrrSetWindowCaption( "Example 01: Hello World - The GUI" )
 
 IrrGuiAddStaticText( "Hello World", 4,0,200,16, #IRR_GUI_NO_BORDER, #IRR_GUI_NO_WRAP )
 
  While IrrRunning() 
      IrrBeginScene( 0,255,255 )   
      IrrEndScene() 
  Wend
  
  IrrDrawGUI()  
  IrrStop()
  
  FreeIrrlichtWrapperDll()
eeemmm - there is a little mistake in. The IrrDrawGUI() hast to be between BeginScene()/EndScene().


The pointer is a pointer to the IGUIStatic-Control, that you get with creating the Static-Control as Return-Value.

Mike

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:54 pm
by benny
@neotoma:

Uhh .. thx ... works like a charme now ... again great work and thank
you very much for the effort you put in this wrapper classes :!:

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 7:10 pm
by kawasaki
Small question... Is there any possible way to resize the render screen once its embedded on to a container gadget for example?






Thanks

Posted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:00 pm
by neotoma
kawasaki wrote:Small question... Is there any possible way to resize the render screen once its embedded on to a container gadget for example?
Not tested, but i would say, you have to stop the Irrlicht and r4estart the engine. a problem is, that you have to reload all Textures/Models ect.
Mike

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:12 pm
by kawasaki
Yeah i thought that might be the case, which is a pain in the ass lol...


There has to be a way to get the handle of the window that gets locked on to the container... the window of the renderer, that way you should be able to resize it using API commands...

Ill try setting the caption of the window to something unique each time, then getting the handle of it using FindWindow.

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:02 pm
by neotoma
kawasaki wrote:Yeah i thought that might be the case, which is a pain in the ass lol...


There has to be a way to get the handle of the window that gets locked on to the container... the window of the renderer, that way you should be able to resize it using API commands...

Ill try setting the caption of the window to something unique each time, then getting the handle of it using FindWindow.
In the next version you can get the WindowHandle from Irrlicht. Maybe that would help.

Mike

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:32 pm
by Chrono Syndrome
So when there will be a next version ;) ?
Oh, and one more suggestion: add, plz, analog of MoveEntity function from PureBASIC's 3DEngine.

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 4:33 am
by kawasaki
And shader support :)


And if you can, support for the additional things in the Irrlicht engine like Water Nodes etc.

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:20 pm
by Chrono Syndrome
Yay, new idea: Add, plz, command to set node transparency without shaders (yes, like EntityAlpha in Blitz3D).

And don't forget about toruses and MoveEntity analog, please ;) .

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:42 pm
by sehka
A very very good job :D
I'm waiting for a new release :wink:

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:03 am
by neotoma
sehka wrote:A very very good job :D
I'm waiting for a new release :wink:
Next release is on the way, but interrupted by a new Irrlicht-Version. So i'll use now Irrlicht 1.2. It has some bugfixes.......

Mike

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 11:00 am
by Chrono Syndrome
Any progress ?

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:30 pm
by neotoma
Chrono Syndrome wrote:Any progress ?
Progress - yes.

Mike

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:21 am
by Chrono Syndrome
neotoma wrote:
Chrono Syndrome wrote:Any progress ?
Progress - yes.
Mike
Image