It is currently Sat Dec 07, 2019 5:27 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 240 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 16  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 1:35 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Fanatic
PureBasic Fanatic

Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 12:15 pm
Posts: 2236
Location: Elbonia
Quote:
And what i'm really need is a 3d-Modeller and Texturer - while i'm very untalented for that. I plan to make a set of 'Advanced' Demos to show the capatibilities and help as How-Tos. But the people need 'good looking'-Demos to say 'Oh Yes - great ! I'll try it !'. Maybe here any Helpers around ?


Hi, if you need help with this, just PM me and i'll be glad to involve :).

_________________
None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free. (Goethe)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 12:08 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 6:38 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Germany, Mechernich
benny wrote:
Hi ...

the Hello world example from the Help-File doesn't show the static
Text. I only get a white screen. Any ideas why ?

And with which command do you set the color of the text ? With :

IrrGuiStaticSetOverrideColor(*st.l, red.l, green.l, blue.l) ???

What is the pointer "*st.l" used for ? :roll:

Many questions ... maybe someone can help ;-)

Code:
 XIncludeFile "IrrlichtWrapper.pbi"
 
 InitIrrlichtWrapperDll()
 IrrStart( #IRR_EDT_SOFTWARE, 400, 200, #IRR_WINDOWED, #IRR_NO_SHADOWS, #IRR_IGNORE_EVENTS )
 
 IrrSetWindowCaption( "Example 01: Hello World - The GUI" )
 
 IrrGuiAddStaticText( "Hello World", 4,0,200,16, #IRR_GUI_NO_BORDER, #IRR_GUI_NO_WRAP )
 
  While IrrRunning()
      IrrBeginScene( 0,255,255 )   
      IrrEndScene()
  Wend
 
  IrrDrawGUI() 
  IrrStop()
 
  FreeIrrlichtWrapperDll()

eeemmm - there is a little mistake in. The IrrDrawGUI() hast to be between BeginScene()/EndScene().


The pointer is a pointer to the IGUIStatic-Control, that you get with creating the Static-Control as Return-Value.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:54 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 7:44 pm
Posts: 465
Location: end of www
@neotoma:

Uhh .. thx ... works like a charme now ... again great work and thank
you very much for the effort you put in this wrapper classes :!:

_________________
regards,
benny!
-
pe0ple ar3 str4nge!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 7:10 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 8:09 pm
Posts: 182
Small question... Is there any possible way to resize the render screen once its embedded on to a container gadget for example?






Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:00 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 6:38 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Germany, Mechernich
kawasaki wrote:
Small question... Is there any possible way to resize the render screen once its embedded on to a container gadget for example?

Not tested, but i would say, you have to stop the Irrlicht and r4estart the engine. a problem is, that you have to reload all Textures/Models ect.
Mike


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:12 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 8:09 pm
Posts: 182
Yeah i thought that might be the case, which is a pain in the ass lol...


There has to be a way to get the handle of the window that gets locked on to the container... the window of the renderer, that way you should be able to resize it using API commands...

Ill try setting the caption of the window to something unique each time, then getting the handle of it using FindWindow.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:02 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 6:38 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Germany, Mechernich
kawasaki wrote:
Yeah i thought that might be the case, which is a pain in the ass lol...


There has to be a way to get the handle of the window that gets locked on to the container... the window of the renderer, that way you should be able to resize it using API commands...

Ill try setting the caption of the window to something unique each time, then getting the handle of it using FindWindow.


In the next version you can get the WindowHandle from Irrlicht. Maybe that would help.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:32 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
So when there will be a next version ;) ?
Oh, and one more suggestion: add, plz, analog of MoveEntity function from PureBASIC's 3DEngine.

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 4:33 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 8:09 pm
Posts: 182
And shader support :)


And if you can, support for the additional things in the Irrlicht engine like Water Nodes etc.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:20 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
Yay, new idea: Add, plz, command to set node transparency without shaders (yes, like EntityAlpha in Blitz3D).

And don't forget about toruses and MoveEntity analog, please ;) .

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:42 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 9:11 pm
Posts: 7
A very very good job :D
I'm waiting for a new release :wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:03 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 6:38 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Germany, Mechernich
sehka wrote:
A very very good job :D
I'm waiting for a new release :wink:

Next release is on the way, but interrupted by a new Irrlicht-Version. So i'll use now Irrlicht 1.2. It has some bugfixes.......

Mike


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 11:00 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
Any progress ?

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:30 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 6:38 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Germany, Mechernich
Chrono Syndrome wrote:
Any progress ?


Progress - yes.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:21 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 169
neotoma wrote:
Chrono Syndrome wrote:
Any progress ?

Progress - yes.
Mike

Image

_________________
Don't try to catch ze Night !
Remember: 'z' is better zen 'th' =) !
Sorry for bad english.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 240 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 16  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye