It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:19 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 234 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:53 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Posts: 434
ts-soft wrote:
Konne wrote:
Ain't there. There are only the dirs "ASM" and "C". Maybe someone can post it please.

In the directory, you found the ASM and C subdirectory, there is PBOSL.h


Figured it out. It is only in the 3.94 not in the 4.0 Package.

_________________
Apart from that Mrs Lincoln, how was the show?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:29 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:27 am
Posts: 311
DBin does not work without "CipherExtension", and that module is not in PBOSL. Does anybody know where to get that?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:28 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:01 pm
Posts: 3109
Location: United Kingdom
Just delete the dbin lib from your library folder and use the actual source code. :)

_________________
http://www.SinisterSoft.com <- My Business website
http://www.ReportComplete.com and http://www.ReportPlus.co.uk <- School end of term reports system


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:28 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 11:39 am
Posts: 320
Location: ITALY
Pbosl is compatible with PureBasic 4.20?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 3:18 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Posts: 5755
Location: Berlin - Germany
DarkDragon wrote:
PBOSL update:
- compiled for 4.20 - updated the make batch files
- ExDatabase added.

_________________
PureBasic 5.71 | SpiderBasic 2.21 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 19.2 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:34 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:43 am
Posts: 635
Location: Brazil
Hi, thanks for the update.

Can you please explain how the AddDSN and AddSystemDSN procedures work? I'm not sure how to specify a DSN entry name or if there are constants for the Driver.s parameter.

Sugestion: make only one command

Code:
AddDSN(dsn.s, database.s, user.s password.s, driver.s, attributes.s, dsnType.l)


where dsnType would be something like:

Code:
#ExDatabase_DSN_User
#ExDatabase_DSN_System
.

_________________
Proud registered Purebasic user.
Because programming should be fun.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:43 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Posts: 5755
Location: Berlin - Germany
In the PBOSL_Examples Pack a examples for:
firebird, mysql, sqlite3 and mdb
Here a mdb example:
Code:
; Original by PAMKKKKK
; angepaßt für PBOSL_ExDatabase und PB4 by ts-soft und mk-soft

EnableExplicit

UseODBCDatabase()
;InitDatabase()

Define.s dbName = "d:\exDatabase_test.mdb" ; könnt Ihr anpassen
Define.s DSN
Define.s SQL
Define.l db = 0
Define.l result

If CreateEmptyMDB(dbName) ; leere Datenbank erstellen
  DSN = AddDSN(dbName, "", "") ; DSN hinzufügen
EndIf
Debug "DSN=" + dsn
; Datenbank verbinden
If OpenDatabase(db, DSN, "", "") = 0
  End
EndIf

If IsDatabase(db)
  Debug "Start..."
  ; SQL Befehl zum Tabelle erstellen
  SQL = "Create table Adress (id autoincrement, vorname text(50), nachname text(50), constraint Adress unique(id));"
  If DatabaseQuery(db, SQL) ; SQL Befehl ausführen
    ; SQL Befehl zum einfügen von Daten in die Tabelle
    SQL = "Insert into Adress (vorname, nachname) values ('Thomas', 'Schulz')"
    DatabaseQuery(db, SQL) ; SQL Befehl ausführen
    SQL = "Insert into Adress (vorname, nachname) values ('Max' ,'Mustermann')"
    DatabaseQuery(db, SQL) ; SQL Befehl ausführen
    SQL = "Insert into Adress (vorname, nachname) values ('Erika', 'Mustermann')"
    DatabaseQuery(db, SQL) ; SQL Befehl ausführen
  Else
    Debug DatabaseError()
  EndIf
 
  ; SQL Befehl zum Auslesen von Daten der Tabelle
  SQL = "Select * from Adress order by nachname asc;"
  If DatabaseQuery(db, SQL) ; SQL Befehl ausführen
    Debug "Daten in Tabelle 'Adress'" : Debug ""
    While NextDatabaseRow(db) ; gelesene Daten aus der Datenbank durchlaufen
      Debug Str(GetDatabaseLong(db, 0)) + ": " + GetDatabaseString(db, 1) + " " + GetDatabaseString(db, 2) ; gelesene Daten aus der Datenbank ausgeben
    Wend
  EndIf
  CloseDatabase(db)
EndIf

; Tabellen lesen
If ExamineTables(dsn)
  Debug "Tabellen in Database:"
  Debug ""
  While NextTable()
    Debug GetTableName() + " <-- " + GetTableType()
  Wend
  Debug "" : Debug ""
EndIf

result = RemoveDSN(dbName); DSN wieder entfernen
If Result = 0
  MessageRequester("SQLError", GetSQLInstallerError())
EndIf

Sorry, the comments a german

_________________
PureBasic 5.71 | SpiderBasic 2.21 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 19.2 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 9:40 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:43 am
Posts: 635
Location: Brazil
Thank you for the example. Works really great here. :wink:

Besides that sugestion I made in my previous post, I'd like to add another one: the ability to define the DSN entry name (if it doesn't exist already).

_________________
Proud registered Purebasic user.
Because programming should be fun.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 10:08 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Posts: 5755
Location: Berlin - Germany
don't understand
AddDSN creates a entryname for you.
This should unique to your database. Normally you remove this after using.
For defined DSN you can use "OpenDatabaseRequester"

_________________
PureBasic 5.71 | SpiderBasic 2.21 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 19.2 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:17 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:43 am
Posts: 635
Location: Brazil
I mean, in ODBC Administrator under Windows XP's administrative tools, you identify a DSN with a name. Sometimes I need that instance name to be a specific name, for application compatibility (more than one application using the same DSN).

So in my include, I inform the DSN name I want:

Code:
ProcedureDLL MSSQL_MakeConnection(dsn.s, dsnType.l, user.s, password.s, database.s, server.s, dbNumber.l)


This is a just an example but notice that the first parameter is the DSN name. From your example a DSN name is created automatically or am I missing something?

Thanks for all your help.

_________________
Proud registered Purebasic user.
Because programming should be fun.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:35 am 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Posts: 5755
Location: Berlin - Germany
byo wrote:
From your example a DSN name is created automatically?

Yes
Code:
DSN.s = AddDSN("mydb.mdb", "", "")

Have you another DSN name, so the Lib is not required.

_________________
PureBasic 5.71 | SpiderBasic 2.21 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 19.2 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:10 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 2:51 am
Posts: 898
Location: Tacoma, WA
Can I create a server with the NT Service library? I'm using the example from PAMKKKKK as a starting point but I'm not sure how to make it play nice with CreateNetworkServer().


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:17 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 9:16 am
Posts: 2088
Location: Germany
Xombie wrote:
Can I create a server with the NT Service library? I'm using the example from PAMKKKKK as a starting point but I'm not sure how to make it play nice with CreateNetworkServer().


:? Service <> Server. A service is a system-process running in background.

_________________
bye,
Daniel


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:51 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 2:51 am
Posts: 898
Location: Tacoma, WA
Yes, I understand what the difference is. I guess I should be more clear in what I'm trying to do.

I'd like a service running under an administrator account. I'd like a separate program to send data/files to this service. The service then writes those files to a specific location with appropriate security settings. Mostly that other non-admins can only read and not modify the files.

I could probably accomplish this by having the service monitor a directory and pick up and handle files from that directory but that idea is not so appealing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:34 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:29 am
Posts: 270
is there a version compatible with PB 4.0?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 234 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye