It is currently Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:14 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1538 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 99, 100, 101, 102, 103  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: PureForm using depreciated....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:41 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
jassing wrote:
Just doing a mock up for proof of concept; used pureform to generate the code.
Compiler dished out a warning "Depreciated function 'CreateGadgetList()' used"
Is there a way to turn that off?
The code generation is 'compiler version sensitive'.
If PureFORM doesn't detect a valid x86 PBCompiler.exe, it uses default settings for maximal compatibility (the detected PB version is displayed in the 'About' message box).
You may set the compiler path in Setup->Configuration->Code->Compiler path.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureForm wishlist ("use select")
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:56 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
jassing wrote:
I would prefer (readability) to use the option of "Use Select statements" -- however, it poses a problem for other code
When using IF/elseif/endif -
Event = WaitWindowEvent(10)

So you can query a variable in your sub routines.
When you use a select, the WaitWindowEvent() is placed directly in the Select statement, so you can never get that event ID outside of the select / endselect context.

Would be nice if it would assign to a variable before using Select.
Seems reasonable.
Done.
New build (439) uploaded.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureForm wishlist ("use select")
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:36 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:00 am
Posts: 1324
Location: (Embarrassed to say country)
Thanks !!! (for both -- the select/event request & the nudge on the depreciated code)

The depreciated code issue was weird, it somehow lost the configuration; probably something I did as it was a lesser used machine that gets used for testing too.

Thanks!

-josh


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:33 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 451
Hi gnozal,

is it true that the function "Update code in source" also reloads the code in a open jaPBe code tab?
If it is, this dosent wrk for me with windows 7.

I use jaPBE 3.12.8.877 and PureFORM build 438.
The options in PureFORM are set to update the code.
PureFORM is also set to compatibibility "Windows XP SP3"


cheers,
Nico

_________________
my live space


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:11 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
nicolaus wrote:
Hi gnozal,

is it true that the function "Update code in source" also reloads the code in a open jaPBe code tab?
If it is, this dosent wrk for me with windows 7.
Hi Nico,

Yes, if "Reload code in jaPBe after PureFORM closes" is checked in preferences, jaPBe should reload the source code when you close PureFORM, but only if PureFORM is used as jaPBe plugin.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:43 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 451
gnozal wrote:
nicolaus wrote:
Hi gnozal,

is it true that the function "Update code in source" also reloads the code in a open jaPBe code tab?
If it is, this dosent wrk for me with windows 7.
Hi Nico,

Yes, if "Reload code in jaPBe after PureFORM closes" is checked in preferences, jaPBe should reload the source code when you close PureFORM, but only if PureFORM is used as jaPBe plugin.


OK thanks for the information. I will test it again and yes PureFORM is in my jaPBe used as Plugin!

_________________
my live space


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:33 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 4:02 pm
Posts: 161
Cyrillics letters "ё" and "я" ( ASCII code 184 and 255 ) are not displayed in the Gadgets.
Can this be fixed?
Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 10:04 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
kvitaliy wrote:
Cyrillics letters "ё" and "я" ( ASCII code 184 and 255 ) are not displayed in the Gadgets.
Can this be fixed?
PureFORM uses some ASCII codes > 127 (like 182, 183, 184) as separators.
As PureFORM is compiled with PB3.94, there is no unicode support and this issue cannot be fixed.
Sorry.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:29 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Italia
Hi Gnozal, is possible to add this flag #ESB_DISABLE_BOTH for string gadget? Thank you...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:00 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Italia
Hi Gnozal, my previous request is not very important, but if you add more flags to gadget is very good.
P.S. i Think have found a bug, in my current project in pureform i disable some gadget, save project, update code in source, run and all gadget are enabled, is a bug???

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:29 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
le_magn wrote:
Hi Gnozal, is possible to add this flag #ESB_DISABLE_BOTH for string gadget? Thank you...
You may add custom flags using the PureFORM.flags file.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:32 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
le_magn wrote:
P.S. i Think have found a bug, in my current project in pureform i disable some gadget, save project, update code in source, run and all gadget are enabled, is a bug???
No, it's not a bug.
From the help file : "You can hide and/or disable the gadget in the form. This can be handy if you have several layers of gadgets. The hidden or disabled state is not translated during code generation.".

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:49 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Italia
gnozal wrote:
le_magn wrote:
Hi Gnozal, is possible to add this flag #ESB_DISABLE_BOTH for string gadget? Thank you...
You may add custom flags using the PureFORM.flags file.


Very nice, i not know this possibility, thank you very much!!!!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:19 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
PureFORM updated for PB5.1x

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:11 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Italia
Hi Gnozal, i use pureform for all my project, but sometime without apparently any cause it crash every time i do particular action, in this case at this time if i open code infusion-->Window event-->mywindow and i click on code window it crash, this is not comprensible, yesterday same problem but after many crash it working normal, i post a screen of error.
p.s. I use latest version of PureForm and Purebasic 5.11.

Image

p.s. Thank you for all your software/library etc..

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1538 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 99, 100, 101, 102, 103  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye