It is currently Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:09 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1538 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: getting "toggle child window" to stick?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 10:18 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
jassing wrote:
gnozal wrote:
The [Main Window], [Child Window] and 'non child window' status is saved with the form (*.pbf file) [if a main window is defined].

bummer, because everytime I open it; I have to re-toggle it off.

Has happened in at least 3 project files...
Strange, seems to work here...
jassing wrote:
Is there a way to copy objects & code to a new window/project? Or would I need to recreate the project?
You could try the templates [right click on gadget group to save, right click on window or container to load].

Anyway, if you have a look at the project file (*.pbf), you may notice that :
- the main window has it's gadget number followed by '$' : Window¶1$¶#Window_0¶...
- a toogled window has it's gadget number followed by '*' : Window¶2*¶#Window_Toggle¶...
- a child window has it's gadget number followed by nothing : Window¶3¶#Window_3¶...

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:08 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Maitre_Kanter wrote:
Corrected, missing Windows Definitions in previous post:
Code:
#KF_UP       =       $8000
#KF_RECENTLY_PRESSED = $0001
Thanks, but I can't get the code to work with PB3.94.
Will try when I have more time.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 8:39 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:05 pm
Posts: 78
gnozal wrote:
Maitre_Kanter wrote:
Corrected, missing Windows Definitions in previous post:
Code:
#KF_UP       =       $8000
#KF_RECENTLY_PRESSED = $0001
Thanks, but I can't get the code to work with PB3.94.
Will try when I have more time.


Now, it's compliant with Purebasic 3.94 and Tested on Windows 7 64bits [PASS]

Code:
;- enumeration (Windows)
#KF_UP       =          $8000
#KF_RECENTLY_PRESSED =  $0001

;- enumeration (Owner)
#KEY_UP = 0
#KEY_DOWN  = 1
#KEY_STILL_DOWN  = 2

;- Globals (Purebasic 3.94 : No Unsigned U type)
Global    F5_KeyCurrentState.l
Global    F5_KeyTrigger.l

OpenWindow( 0 , 20 , 20 , 20 , 20 , #PB_Window_ScreenCentered ,"Test KeyUp" )

;{- Event loop
Repeat
  ;:PureFORM:Loop:Start:
  Delay(1)
 
  WaitWindowEvent()
 
  F5_KeyCurrentState = GetAsyncKeyState_(#VK_F5)
   
  (Purebasic 3.94 : No Unsigned U type so F5_KeyCurrentState is negative when it's > $7FFF)
  If ( F5_KeyCurrentState < 0 )
 
    Select ( F5_KeyCurrentState & (#KF_UP | #KF_RECENTLY_PRESSED ))
      Case #KF_UP | #KF_RECENTLY_PRESSED
        F5_KeyTrigger = #KEY_DOWN
      Case #KF_UP
        F5_KeyTrigger = #KEY_STILL_DOWN    ;repeat     
    EndSelect
  Else
    If ( F5_KeyTrigger >= #KEY_DOWN )
      F5_KeyTrigger = #KEY_UP
      Debug "#KEY_UP"
    EndIf
  EndIf     
     
  ;:PureFORM:Loop:End:
ForEver     


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:26 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Update

Changes :
 - changed some of PureFORM's internal code according to Maitre_Kanter's suggestion (regarding keyboard shortcuts).

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:06 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 451
HI gnozal,

i have found a bug in PureFORM.
If you put 2 or more Container Gadgets to a Window and set all to Hide expect the 2. or 3. or so and create the code, the code to hide the ContainerGadget will not be safed.
I hope you know what i mean. If not i can post also a sample.


[EDIT]
It looks that the setting "disable / enable" dose also not be saved in the code for Buttons.
[/EDIT]

Cheers,
Nico

_________________
my live space


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 9:23 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
nicolaus wrote:
HI gnozal,
i have found a bug in PureFORM.
If you put 2 or more Container Gadgets to a Window and set all to Hide expect the 2. or 3. or so and create the code, the code to hide the ContainerGadget will not be safed.
I hope you know what i mean. If not i can post also a sample.
It looks that the setting "disable / enable" dose also not be saved in the code for Buttons.
Hi nicolaus,
this is not a bug.
As stated in the help file, Disable / Hide is designed for building the form, not for code generation.
PureFORM.chm wrote:
Disable / Hide :
You can hide and/or disable the gadget in the form. This can be handy if you have several layers of gadgets.
The hidden or disabled state is not translated during code generation.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Tab order and PanelGadget order within PureForm Designer
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:27 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:23 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Center Germany
Hi Gnozal,

I use PureForm for a time and I am very satisfied with it.
Possibly someone asked this earlier but I did not read previous 100 pages of this topic.

I had a window where I used PanelGadget with 12 Panels. For organization I would like to move one panel to an other position including its content. I would copy (move) the content gadgets but I did not find a way to include a new panel into a specific position. How can I solve this problem?
I know, I can copy the source and replace complete gadgetlist of one panel to the correct position but I need to do this every time I make changes to the window. I think this is a cumbersome work.

As second thing I would like to organize specific TAB order of StringGadgets and ButtonGadgets and would like to disable tab order of other gadgets. I could not find something for this as well.

It would be great If I could organize these thing inside PureForm.

Thanks for you assistance

menschmarkus


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Tab order and PanelGadget order within PureForm Designer
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:03 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
menschmarkus wrote:
I had a window where I used PanelGadget with 12 Panels. For organization I would like to move one panel to an other position including its content. I would copy (move) the content gadgets but I did not find a way to include a new panel into a specific position. How can I solve this problem?
You may use the context menu (right-click on the PanelGadget) to swap tab positions (including their content).
menschmarkus wrote:
As second thing I would like to organize specific TAB order of StringGadgets and ButtonGadgets and would like to disable tab order of other gadgets. I could not find something for this as well.
Afaik, the only way to remove gadgets from the tab order is to use API in order to remove the #WS_TABSTOP style, like SetWindowLong_(GadgetID, #GWL_STYLE, GetWindowLong_(GadgetID, #GWL_STYLE) & ~#WS_TABSTOP)).

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureFORM 1.99 (yet another FORM designer)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 3:58 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:23 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Center Germany
Gnozal,

thanks for your quick reply. Found swap in context menu. Perfect. :D
Regarding TAB stop, thanks for your hint :)

menschmarkus

General impression of PureForm: :mrgreen:

_________________
As soon you do it right, it works !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: PureForm wishlist ("use select")
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:31 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:00 am
Posts: 1324
Location: (Embarrassed to say country)
I would prefer (readability) to use the option of "Use Select statements" -- however, it poses a problem for other code
When using IF/elseif/endif -
Event = WaitWindowEvent(10)

So you can query a variable in your sub routines.
When you use a select, the WaitWindowEvent() is placed directly in the Select statement, so you can never get that event ID outside of the select / endselect context.

Would be nice if it would assign to a variable before using Select.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: PureForm using depreciated....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:34 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:00 am
Posts: 1324
Location: (Embarrassed to say country)
Just doing a mock up for proof of concept; used pureform to generate the code.
Compiler dished out a warning "Depreciated function 'CreateGadgetList()' used"
Is there a way to turn that off?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureForm using depreciated....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:11 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:25 am
Posts: 1021
Location: 'stralia!
You have the option to turn off warnings in the compiler settings...however, it doesn't seem to work. :?
But you can just remove the call as it's no longer necessary.

_________________
Image
Blog: Why Does It Suck? (http://whydoesitsuck.com/)
"You can disagree with me as much as you want, but during this talk, by definition, anybody who disagrees is stupid and ugly."
- Linus Torvalds


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureForm using depreciated....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:14 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:00 am
Posts: 1324
Location: (Embarrassed to say country)
Shield wrote:
You have the option to turn off warnings in the compiler settings...however, it doesn't seem to work. :?
But you can just remove the call as it's no longer necessary.


My point was that PureForm shouldn't be putting it in to begin with, since it's no longer needed...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureForm using depreciated....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:25 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:25 am
Posts: 1021
Location: 'stralia!
Oh I didn't realize there was a sub-forum dedicated to PureForm. :?
In that case...should be fixed ^_^.

_________________
Image
Blog: Why Does It Suck? (http://whydoesitsuck.com/)
"You can disagree with me as much as you want, but during this talk, by definition, anybody who disagrees is stupid and ugly."
- Linus Torvalds


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureForm using depreciated....
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:29 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:16 pm
Posts: 1482
It is needed for PureBasic 4.20 and lower, which some people still use (especially 3.94). Having said that, they really need to get with the times and upgrade. :)

_________________
Microsoft Visual Basic only lasted 7 short years: 1991 to 1998.
PureBasic: Born in 1998 and still going strong to this very day!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1538 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye