It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:43 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1542 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:29 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 119
Location: Italia
Hi gnozal, if i run this piece of code on PB IDE it run fine and debug fine, not with jaPBe, debugger output not appear and at end i get debugger error:

;use PBOSL_NTService

Code:
ExamineServices()
While NextServices()
  Debug GetServiceName()
Wend

_________________
Registered User of Purebasic PB4.61 - Artic Report - Purevision


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:30 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 1079
le_magn wrote:
Hi gnozal, if i run this piece of code on PB IDE it run fine and debug fine, not with jaPBe, debugger output not appear and at end i get debugger error:

;use PBOSL_NTService

Code:
ExamineServices()
While NextServices()
  Debug GetServiceName()
Wend


Admin Rights needed ?

_________________
PureBasic 5.70 LTS (Windows x86/x64) | Windows10 Pro x64 | Z370 Extreme4 | i7 8770k | 32GB RAM | iChill GeForce GTX 980 X4 Ultra | HAF XF Evo​​
English is not my native language... (I often use DeepL to translate my texts.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:34 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Posts: 119
Location: Italia
Bisonte wrote:
Admin Rights needed ?


Yes, admin required, in PB IDE the debugger output work ok, in jaPBe no, debugger output not appear

_________________
Registered User of Purebasic PB4.61 - Artic Report - Purevision


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:52 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
le_magn wrote:
Hi gnozal, if i run this piece of code on PB IDE it run fine and debug fine, not with jaPBe, debugger output not appear and at end i get debugger error:
jaPBe uses the external debugger, maybe this explains the difference.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 1:39 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 11:33 am
Posts: 306
Location: France
I continue my bug explication, sorry, in french. Too difficult to explain in english (french to english for me, and english to french for Gnozal, and finnally, a lot of comprehension problem because of wrong translation)

En faite, je suis obligé d'utilisé le programme dans le dossier temp (ne pas cocher l'option "compiler le prog dans le dossier de la source") car ça ne marche pas avec un programme en Unicode (parce que j'ai des noms avec des accents et que ça plante le compilo).
Donc ProgramFileName() me retourne le dossier temp.
Mais GetCurrentDirectory() aussi
Et quand je mets dans les options de compilation un répertoire de travail, je n'ai pas ce dossier dans GetCurrentDirectory()

Bref, je n'arrive pas à avoir le dossier de travail correct et je ne comprends pas pourquoi

Ma source est dans :
D:\PureBasic\Développements\Outils\PBSyntax\
ProgramFileName() donne
C:\Users\REGISB~1.API\AppData\Local\Temp\Purebasic0.exe
GetCurrentDirectory() donne
C:\Users\REGISB~1.API\AppData\Local\Temp\

Sauf que normalement, GetCurrentDirectory() doit donner
D:\PureBasic\Développements\Outils\PBSyntax\
Sinon, je ne peux pas trouver mes fichiers avec un adressage direct
dans le genre OpenFile(0, "Truc.txt")

_________________
LSI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 2:44 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Posts: 3569
Location: Utah, USA
There is a problem with the Auto-completion for variable names.

Here are the steps necessary to reproduce it:

1. In a new file or an existing one, create a variable type that uses '()' using Dim, NewList or NewMap with a name of at least 4 letters (the auto-complete minimum).
Image

2. Position the cursor at the end of the variable name, before the parenthesis.
Image

3. Type a few more characters and make the name longer. This will display the auto-completion suggestions, even though the name might not exist yet
Image

4. Now delete the new characters by backspacing over them. jaPBe will update the Var/List tab to show each version of the name as characters are taken a way.
Image

To remove the extraneous entries in the Var/List tab you have to close and reload the file, or tediously type the name to remove and then delete it by backspacing over it.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:20 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Le Soldat Inconnu wrote:
En faite, je suis obligé d'utilisé le programme dans le dossier temp (ne pas cocher l'option "compiler le prog dans le dossier de la source") car ça ne marche pas avec un programme en Unicode (parce que j'ai des noms avec des accents et que ça plante le compilo).
Donc ProgramFileName() me retourne le dossier temp.
Mais GetCurrentDirectory() aussi
Et quand je mets dans les options de compilation un répertoire de travail, je n'ai pas ce dossier dans GetCurrentDirectory()

Bref, je n'arrive pas à avoir le dossier de travail correct et je ne comprends pas pourquoi
J'ai essayé chez moi.
Fichier test.pb dans c:\Purebasic460\Program\ (options du projet : par défaut)
Code :
Code:
Debug GetCurrentDirectory()
F6 --> 'C:\PureBasic460\Program\'
Résultat attendu donc ...!

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:47 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Demivec wrote:
There is a problem with the Auto-completion for variable names.
Should be fixed in build 868 (uploaded).

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 8:36 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 11:33 am
Posts: 306
Location: France
@Gnozal :
All ok now, i find problem.

C'est bon, j'ai trouvé ma connerie (et une belle). Donc c'est bon pour moi aussi, désolé (une ligne de code malheureuse qui trainait et qui forçait le currentdirectory, bref pas doué)
Merci d'avoir regardé, j'aurais mieux fouillé avant de te déranger. Désolé

++

_________________
LSI


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 10:57 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Update (build 869)

Changes :
- should fix the issue reported by Demivec
- added new plugin : DisplayPureFunctions.exe
  It lists all Purebasic and User libraries functions ; [return] or [double-click] on a function name inserts the function template in the jaPBe editor.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:13 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Update (build 871)

Changes :
- fixed : jaPBe should not change the case of variables following an ASM keyword (like !MOV EAX, [p.v_Address])

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:22 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
mevedia.de wrote:
There's a fatal crash issue. Sometimes when i press "Alt Gr+ß" which writes a "\" on german Keyboard jaPBe freezes
Do you use the latest build (871) ?
Could you post how to reproduce the crash ?
Quote:
This now happens about 5 times and has destroyed a lot of work. :(
jaPBe should save your work when it crashes.
You may also use autosave.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:45 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 10:54 am
Posts: 754
Location: France
pour info :

l'icone de prg ne marche pas en passant par le menu "preference"
mais marche par le menu "Projet/option du projet"

ps: j'ai passé l'apres midi a chercher d'ou ça venait.. tu ne lis pas tes messages Privé sur le forum français ...
dommage , ça donne pas envie de t'aider en signalant les bugs de tes prg ...
je veux dire ... tu dois etre a ma disposition jour et nuit ..



icon of prg does not work, via the menu "preference"
but works by selecting "Project / Project option"

_________________
Image
Windows 98/7/10 - PB 5.42
■ sites : http://michel.dobro.free.fr/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:52 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
dobro wrote:
icon of prg does not work, via the menu "preference"
but works by selecting "Project / Project option"
It seems to 'work' here :
 - File -> Preferences -> Project : default settings for any new project.
 - Project -> Project options : settings for the current project (current tab)

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: jaPBe 3.12.8 [IDE for PB 4.xx]
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:29 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Update [build 874]

Changes :
- a new setting is available (add manually to [General] section in jaPBe.pref):
   DoNotRebuildLists : if = 1, do not periodically rebuild procedure/variable lists (performance issues)
- manual updated accordingly

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1542 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye