jaPBe 3.13.4 [IDE for PB 4 and PB 5]

All PureFORM, JaPBe, Libs and useful code maintained by gnozal

Moderator: gnozal

le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by le_magn »

Hi gnozal, if i run this piece of code on PB IDE it run fine and debug fine, not with jaPBe, debugger output not appear and at end i get debugger error:

;use PBOSL_NTService

Code: Select all

ExamineServices()
While NextServices()
  Debug GetServiceName()
Wend
Image
User avatar
Bisonte
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:15 am

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by Bisonte »

le_magn wrote:Hi gnozal, if i run this piece of code on PB IDE it run fine and debug fine, not with jaPBe, debugger output not appear and at end i get debugger error:

;use PBOSL_NTService

Code: Select all

ExamineServices()
While NextServices()
  Debug GetServiceName()
Wend
Admin Rights needed ?
PureBasic 6.04 LTS (Windows x86/x64) | Windows10 Pro x64 | Asus TUF X570 Gaming Plus | R9 5900X | 64GB RAM | GeForce RTX 3080 TI iChill X4 | HAF XF Evo | build by vannicom​​
English is not my native language... (I often use DeepL to translate my texts.)
le_magn
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by le_magn »

Bisonte wrote: Admin Rights needed ?
Yes, admin required, in PB IDE the debugger output work ok, in jaPBe no, debugger output not appear
Image
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

le_magn wrote:Hi gnozal, if i run this piece of code on PB IDE it run fine and debug fine, not with jaPBe, debugger output not appear and at end i get debugger error:
jaPBe uses the external debugger, maybe this explains the difference.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
User avatar
Le Soldat Inconnu
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 11:33 am
Location: France

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by Le Soldat Inconnu »

I continue my bug explication, sorry, in french. Too difficult to explain in english (french to english for me, and english to french for Gnozal, and finnally, a lot of comprehension problem because of wrong translation)

En faite, je suis obligé d'utilisé le programme dans le dossier temp (ne pas cocher l'option "compiler le prog dans le dossier de la source") car ça ne marche pas avec un programme en Unicode (parce que j'ai des noms avec des accents et que ça plante le compilo).
Donc ProgramFileName() me retourne le dossier temp.
Mais GetCurrentDirectory() aussi
Et quand je mets dans les options de compilation un répertoire de travail, je n'ai pas ce dossier dans GetCurrentDirectory()

Bref, je n'arrive pas à avoir le dossier de travail correct et je ne comprends pas pourquoi

Ma source est dans :
D:\PureBasic\Développements\Outils\PBSyntax\
ProgramFileName() donne
C:\Users\REGISB~1.API\AppData\Local\Temp\Purebasic0.exe
GetCurrentDirectory() donne
C:\Users\REGISB~1.API\AppData\Local\Temp\

Sauf que normalement, GetCurrentDirectory() doit donner
D:\PureBasic\Développements\Outils\PBSyntax\
Sinon, je ne peux pas trouver mes fichiers avec un adressage direct
dans le genre OpenFile(0, "Truc.txt")
LSI
User avatar
Demivec
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4086
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: Utah, USA

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by Demivec »

There is a problem with the Auto-completion for variable names.

Here are the steps necessary to reproduce it:

1. In a new file or an existing one, create a variable type that uses '()' using Dim, NewList or NewMap with a name of at least 4 letters (the auto-complete minimum).
Image

2. Position the cursor at the end of the variable name, before the parenthesis.
Image

3. Type a few more characters and make the name longer. This will display the auto-completion suggestions, even though the name might not exist yet
Image

4. Now delete the new characters by backspacing over them. jaPBe will update the Var/List tab to show each version of the name as characters are taken a way.
Image

To remove the extraneous entries in the Var/List tab you have to close and reload the file, or tediously type the name to remove and then delete it by backspacing over it.
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

Le Soldat Inconnu wrote:En faite, je suis obligé d'utilisé le programme dans le dossier temp (ne pas cocher l'option "compiler le prog dans le dossier de la source") car ça ne marche pas avec un programme en Unicode (parce que j'ai des noms avec des accents et que ça plante le compilo).
Donc ProgramFileName() me retourne le dossier temp.
Mais GetCurrentDirectory() aussi
Et quand je mets dans les options de compilation un répertoire de travail, je n'ai pas ce dossier dans GetCurrentDirectory()

Bref, je n'arrive pas à avoir le dossier de travail correct et je ne comprends pas pourquoi
J'ai essayé chez moi.
Fichier test.pb dans c:\Purebasic460\Program\ (options du projet : par défaut)
Code :

Code: Select all

Debug GetCurrentDirectory()
F6 --> 'C:\PureBasic460\Program\'
Résultat attendu donc ...!
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.2 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

Demivec wrote:There is a problem with the Auto-completion for variable names.
Should be fixed in build 868 (uploaded).
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
User avatar
Le Soldat Inconnu
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 11:33 am
Location: France

Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by Le Soldat Inconnu »

@Gnozal :
All ok now, i find problem.

C'est bon, j'ai trouvé ma connerie (et une belle). Donc c'est bon pour moi aussi, désolé (une ligne de code malheureuse qui trainait et qui forçait le currentdirectory, bref pas doué)
Merci d'avoir regardé, j'aurais mieux fouillé avant de te déranger. Désolé

++
LSI
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

Update (build 869)

Changes :
- should fix the issue reported by Demivec
- added new plugin : DisplayPureFunctions.exe
  It lists all Purebasic and User libraries functions ; [return] or [double-click] on a function name inserts the function template in the jaPBe editor.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

Update (build 871)

Changes :
- fixed : jaPBe should not change the case of variables following an ASM keyword (like !MOV EAX, [p.v_Address])
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

mevedia.de wrote:There's a fatal crash issue. Sometimes when i press "Alt Gr+ß" which writes a "\" on german Keyboard jaPBe freezes
Do you use the latest build (871) ?
Could you post how to reproduce the crash ?
This now happens about 5 times and has destroyed a lot of work. :(
jaPBe should save your work when it crashes.
You may also use autosave.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
User avatar
dobro
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 766
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 10:54 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by dobro »

pour info :

l'icone de prg ne marche pas en passant par le menu "preference"
mais marche par le menu "Projet/option du projet"

ps: j'ai passé l'apres midi a chercher d'ou ça venait.. tu ne lis pas tes messages Privé sur le forum français ...
dommage , ça donne pas envie de t'aider en signalant les bugs de tes prg ...
je veux dire ... tu dois etre a ma disposition jour et nuit ..



icon of prg does not work, via the menu "preference"
but works by selecting "Project / Project option"
Image
Windows 98/7/10 - PB 5.42
■ sites : http://michel.dobro.free.fr/
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.5 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

dobro wrote:icon of prg does not work, via the menu "preference"
but works by selecting "Project / Project option"
It seems to 'work' here :
 - File -> Preferences -> Project : default settings for any new project.
 - Project -> Project options : settings for the current project (current tab)
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Re: jaPBe 3.12.8 [IDE for PB 4.xx]

Post by gnozal »

Update [build 874]

Changes :
- a new setting is available (add manually to [General] section in jaPBe.pref):
   DoNotRebuildLists : if = 1, do not periodically rebuild procedure/variable lists (performance issues)
- manual updated accordingly
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
Post Reply