It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:55 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 10:49 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Le Soldat Inconnu wrote:
it's the purple book in the chm tree :wink:

Ah, ok !

Le Soldat Inconnu wrote:
An other error, i can't compile the chm autmatically. I have an error.
I must compile manually with HTML Work Shop.

What do you mean ? Do you have an error message when you click on 'Create HTML' files ? Do you checked the option 'Compile help folder to CHM' and is the path to HHC.exe correct (you need both HHC.exe and HHA.dll in the directory)?

No problems here :shock:

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Last edited by gnozal on Fri Mar 25, 2005 9:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 3:45 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:02 pm
Posts: 1530
Location: In a long distant galaxy
same problem as Soldat Inconnu...
PureHELP don't find the html compiler file itself even if
i choose it correctly in the preference area.
maybe you have to specify the root directory of the executable...
i guess you use RunProgram() function so did you specify the parameter 'Directory' in your source ?

_________________
No programming language is perfect. There is not even a single best language.
There are only languages well suited or perhaps poorly suited for particular purposes. Herbert Mayer


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 3:51 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Ok, I will take a closer look, but I can't reproduce the error (is there an error message?).

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Last edited by gnozal on Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 4:19 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:02 pm
Posts: 1530
Location: In a long distant galaxy
oki let's go for some tests...

[edit]
error message is :
Could not create CHM help file!
'the CHM filename appears here...'

[edit]
so i localized the bug.
both PureHELP Maker and PureHELP Compiler are concerned :
when the filename specified in the 'Help folder' or 'Default topic' string gadgets is composed with spaces 'C:\Document and Settings\Session\Bureau\Test\' for example.

try to do Chr(34)+folder$+Chr(34) in the PureHELP Compiler source... :roll:

[request]
is it possible when you click 'Library information extraction' button to keep all the stuff of the current project ?
For now, when you update your lib and want to re-read functions list of the updated lib we lost all the fields of all functions (overview, description, example) :x
:D

_________________
No programming language is perfect. There is not even a single best language.
There are only languages well suited or perhaps poorly suited for particular purposes. Herbert Mayer


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:54 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Thanks for the precise report. It's this double quote thing again :(
I will fix that (in both programs).

Quote:
is it possible when you click 'Library information extraction' button to keep all the stuff of the current project ?

Well, checking the 'When extracting library information, do not overwrite existing data' option should do that (works for me IIRC). Does it not ?

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 9:13 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 7:16 pm
Posts: 238
Location: The Village
I have updated a synthax, but when I want to update, the synthax doesn't chnge. I have selected do not replace...

_________________
Be seeing you! :-)

Gansta93
If you speak french, you can visite Le Monde de Gansta93 (Gansta93's World)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 9:21 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
What the 'When extracting library information, do not overwrite existing data' option should do :
- If not checked, all information is erased (like a new lib) ;
- If checked, the help topics are created for the new functions, and the existing information is not changed in the old topics (if information <> "")
It works for me, I have updated my PureCOLOR lib help file like this twice without problems.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 11:10 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 7:16 pm
Posts: 238
Location: The Village
Ah... strange... me, I had olwaise the old synthax in synthax edit zone.

_________________
Be seeing you! :-)

Gansta93
If you speak french, you can visite Le Monde de Gansta93 (Gansta93's World)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 11:21 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Gansta93 wrote:
Ah... strange... me, I had olwaise the old synthax in synthax edit zone.

If your old syntax is 'MyLib_MyFunction(Arg1)' and your new syntax is 'MyLib_MyFunction(Arg1, Arg2)' for the same function, the new syntax is not updated because like I said : the existing information is not changed in the old topics (if information <> "").
The update mode does not overwrite existing data, it adds the new functions (all informations) and missing informations in the old functions.
Delete the information you wish to update in the old functions.

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 6:21 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:02 pm
Posts: 1530
Location: In a long distant galaxy
Quote:
Well, checking the 'When extracting library information, do not overwrite existing data' option should do that (works for me IIRC). Does it not ?


well i understand what's happened !
you're right but if i change all my function's name by just replacing ( for example ) PureXml_DoSomething() by PureXML_DoSomething() and this way i loose the data. it's because in your source code you might do
Code:
If LCase(NewFunctionName$) <> LCase(OldFunctionName$)
rather than
Code:
If NewFunctionName$ <> OldFunctionName$

but, it's a particular case and you might not want such a comportment... :wink:

_________________
No programming language is perfect. There is not even a single best language.
There are only languages well suited or perhaps poorly suited for particular purposes. Herbert Mayer


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 10:47 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Update
- fixed a bug with paths containing spaces (missing double quotes)

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 12:07 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 4:35 pm
Posts: 10413
Location: Beyond the pale...
Brilliant tool. Saved me hours of work.

Well done and thanks for sharing.

_________________
I may look like a mule, but I'm not a complete ass.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Re
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 1:53 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 8:30 pm
Posts: 1997
Location: North Florida
srod wrote:
Brilliant tool. Saved me hours of work.

Well done and thanks for sharing.


Agreed! This will save me MANY hours of working on html, and compiling
down to chm..

Thanks!

- np


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 7:49 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 4229
Location: Strasbourg / France
Thanks 8)

_________________
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 8:23 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 11:20 pm
Posts: 237
how do you make those flat nise buttons? i see they are not standard is there any flag for them???


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye