It is currently Thu Oct 17, 2019 2:41 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [Done] 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 12:03 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 1084
Same Here : Linux Mint 18 - x86 & x64

_________________
PureBasic 5.71 LTS (Windows x86/x64) | Windows10 Pro x64 | Z370 Extreme4 | i7 8770k | 32GB RAM | iChill GeForce GTX 980 X4 Ultra | HAF XF Evo​​
English is not my native language... (I often use DeepL to translate my texts.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 1106
Location: right here
autocompletion window still gray sometimes in PB 5.61 x64 with Ubuntu 16.04.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 10:51 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:13 am
Posts: 63
Hello, I solved the problem in the editor preferences
file/preferences/
-> autocomplete
check displaythefullautocompletelist

I think there is a problem with the window refresh. When the full grey window is displayed and contain a very long vertical list you can try to click on the (invisible) vertical slider at the right of the window, and the autocomplete content shows.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 2:46 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 2:35 pm
Posts: 1212
Location: germany
The issue is still thhere with 5.46 LTS. I will try the solution of Azur...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 4:20 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2003 7:43 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Germany, Saarbrücken
The solution of Azur seems to work but it makes new problems. When I am typing and the autocomplete list is popping up it happens nearly everytime that some characters I typed were not recognized. So I have to delete the last letters again to correct my writing.

It would be better if this annoying bug would actually be fixed. It's 2018! Instead new incomplete features with new bugs are introduced. :|

_________________
Electronics, Crazy & Interesting Stuff, all that with text, image and sound? Click here!

The english grammar is freeware, you can use it freely - But it's not Open Source, i.e. you can not change it or publish it in altered way.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 4:31 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 1:47 pm
Posts: 62
Location: Munich
I can also confirm that the workaround helps, but when I work on my slower laptop the full autocomplete list overwhelms the system.

So yes: Please fix this bug before its forth anniversary.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 12:59 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 1106
Location: right here
The following might not be directly related but anyway:
- Copy this to clipboard:
Code:
BindEvent(#PB_Event_
- [backup your pb prefs]
- [~]>rm -r ~/.purebasic
- [~]>/home/user/purebasic_5_62_x64/compilers/purebasic
- paste and press cntrl+space
--> nothing happens. Also here is no version info in the IDE's title and About.

same result with the launcher from its directory:
~/purebasic_5_62_x64>./launch.sh

Now for the gray window: if i use a Starter/Dektop file like this
Code:
[Desktop Entry]
Name=PureBasic
Exec=/home/user/purebasic_5_62_x64/compilers/purebasic
Type=Application
and execute it, or if i use:
xdg-open /home/user/purebasic_5_62_x64/compilers/purebasic

..then the version info is there and autocompletion window can be opened after pasting the code. But then i press 'm', then backspace, and the autocompletion window gets stuck (doesn't update). A couple more backspaces followed by some 'm's result in a gray poppup.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 5.30b7 Autocomplete opens to slow or is gray
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:19 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:21 pm
Posts: 99
Can it be that the problem lies with the "Scintilla component"?

Although other programs with "Scintilla" do not seem to have the problem.

But I know the problem and would be happy about a bug fix.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye