It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:44 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:50 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 346
Location: Canada
Code:
; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
; Project name : AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
; File Name : AddKeyboardShortcut Bug.pb
; File version: 1.0.0
; Programming : BUG DEMO
; Programmed by : StarBootics
; Date : 14-04-2018
; Last Update : 14-04-2018
; PureBasic code : V5.62 x64
; Platform : Ubuntu 17.10 x64
; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
; Bug Description
;
; Apparently if we create F1 keyboard shortcut we
; can't create the CTRL + F1 keyboard shortcut.
;
; But CTRL + F2 work as expected.
;
; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

If OpenWindow(0, 0, 0, 220+52, 100*2, "Exemple...", #PB_Window_SystemMenu | #PB_Window_ScreenCentered)
 
  ButtonGadget  (1, 10, 60, 200, 30, "Fermer")
  AddKeyboardShortcut(0, #PB_Shortcut_F1, 15)
  AddKeyboardShortcut(0, #PB_Shortcut_Control | #PB_Shortcut_F1, 16)
  AddKeyboardShortcut(0, #PB_Shortcut_Control | #PB_Shortcut_F2, 17)
 
  Repeat
    Event = WaitWindowEvent()
   
    Select Event
       
      Case #PB_Event_Menu
       
        Select EventMenu()
          Case 15
            Debug "F1"
           
          Case 16
            Debug "CTRL + F1" ; We should see that one if we hold CTRL + F1 keys, but it's not the case
           
          Case 17
            Debug "CTRL + F2"   
           
        EndSelect
       
      Case #PB_Event_Gadget
        Select EventGadget()
          Case 1
            CloseWindow(0)
            End 
        EndSelect
       
    EndSelect
  Until Event = #PB_Event_CloseWindow
EndIf

; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
; <<<<< END OF FILE <<<<<
; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 12:18 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:26 am
Posts: 30
Just confirming that this works in Windows, so it is just a Linux bug as you correctly posted.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 2:23 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 346
Location: Canada
Hello everyone,

The bug seem to be gone in PB 5.70 Beta 3 / Ubuntu 18.10 x64, can some one confirm ?

Best regards
StarBootics

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:46 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:38 am
Posts: 237
Location: Australia
No bug in PB 5.62 x64 / Mint Mate 19 x64


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 12:00 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 870
Location: right here
Works.
pb570b2 x64, gtk2/gtk3/qt, Ubuntu 18.04


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:25 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:21 pm
Posts: 80
Works!!!
Test-Versions:
Linux LMDE 3 - PureBasic 5.46 LTS (64bit) (gtk2/gtk3) = Ok! PureBasic 5.62 (64bit) (gtk2/gtk3) = Ok! / PureBasic Beta3/4 (64bit (qt/gtk2/gtk3)) = Ok!
Windows (Wine with Linux) PureBasic Beta 3 = Ok!
Zorin OS (VirtualBox) PureBasic 5.62 (64bit) (gtk3) = Ok! / PureBasic Beta 4 (64bit) (gtk3) = Ok!

Maybe the bug is in an older Linux-Version (on Ubuntu 17.10) or with the keyboard or maybe it's a program in the background?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:57 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 9:17 am
Posts: 289
Location: Germany
Sometimes <Ctrl><Fx> is predefined to switch the workspace and workspace 1 (<Ctrl><F1>) is always on.
Maybe it intercepts your shortcut.

Regards, Charly

_________________
PureBasic 5.4-5.7, Linux: (X/L/K)Ubuntus+Mint - Windows XP (32Bit)
PureBasic Linux-API-Library & Viewer: http://www.chabba.de


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB5.62 - AddKeyboardShortcut Bug
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 6:50 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:35 am
Posts: 346
Location: Canada
Oma wrote:
Sometimes <Ctrl><Fx> is predefined to switch the workspace and workspace 1 (<Ctrl><F1>) is always on.
Maybe it intercepts your shortcut.

Regards, Charly


If I remember correctly, the problem was apparent only when the Fx and CTRL + Fx shortcuts were added. If we added only CTRL + Fx it worked normally. If we added Fx, it would work normally.

Anyway, the bug seems to be gone anyway so...

Best regards
StarBootics

_________________
The Stone Age did not end due to a shortage of stones !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye