PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?

Mac OSX specific forum
s0ula55a551n
User
User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 5:55 pm

PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?

Post by s0ula55a551n »

Hi,

Trying out the sprite.pb example. Cant switch back to pb to look at the debugger screens. No key combos work. Trackpad shortcuts don't work.

What am I doing wrong ?

Also the debugger is ignoring line breaks and running the full program.

Opening in a window and then creating a screen seems to fix this problem

Thanks

PureBasic LTS 5.72

Mac OS 10.14.6
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Wolfram
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm

Re: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?

Post by Wolfram »

Try CMD + Tab
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
User avatar
oreopa
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland.

Re: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?

Post by oreopa »

You could also add a check for some temporary key while debugging and fire the debugger manually. However i've not found a way to debug and then restart the program/screen... I don't think that is possible... (could be wrong).

Code: Select all

        If KeyboardReleased(#PB_Key_Tab)
          CallDebugger
        EndIf
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak
User avatar
Demivec
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4091
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: Utah, USA

Re: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?

Post by Demivec »

A good way to handle the need to do debugging while using a full sized screen is to not use a full sized screen while debugging. :mrgreen:

Instead switch to a full sized windowed screen when want to run the debugger also.

If I find a moment I'll write a brief example to demonstrate this approach.
Post Reply