It is currently Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:05 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 10:12 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 5:55 pm
Posts: 25
Hi,

Trying out the sprite.pb example. Cant switch back to pb to look at the debugger screens. No key combos work. Trackpad shortcuts don't work.

What am I doing wrong ?

Also the debugger is ignoring line breaks and running the full program.

Opening in a window and then creating a screen seems to fix this problem

Thanks

PureBasic LTS 5.72

Mac OS 10.14.6
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:13 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 523
Try CMD + Tab


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 10:22 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 262
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland.
You could also add a check for some temporary key while debugging and fire the debugger manually. However i've not found a way to debug and then restart the program/screen... I don't think that is possible... (could be wrong).

Code:
        If KeyboardReleased(#PB_Key_Tab)
          CallDebugger
        EndIf

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PB Takes over system, can't change screens ?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2020 2:18 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 3:51 pm
Posts: 3754
Location: Utah, USA
A good way to handle the need to do debugging while using a full sized screen is to not use a full sized screen while debugging. :mrgreen:

Instead switch to a full sized windowed screen when want to run the debugger also.

If I find a moment I'll write a brief example to demonstrate this approach.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye