It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 2:46 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using PureBasic (32bit) on 64bit Linux
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:33 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Team
PureBasic Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:21 pm
Posts: 5769
Location: Germany
I wrote a guide on how to get this working on Ubuntu 8.10 and OpenSUSE 11.1 64bit with some tips on how to get this to work on other distributions as well.

Read here:
http://www.purebasic.fr/blog/?p=113

If you have more questions, post here and i will try to help as much as possible.

_________________
quidquid Latine dictum sit altum videtur


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:09 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 9:16 am
Posts: 2071
Location: Germany
Nice! But I can't try it, because I'm using 32 bit Linux already :cry: .

_________________
bye,
Daniel


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:30 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 116
Location: Italy
maybe i have installed more than due... but was a long processing in degugging (like missing crt1.0, libpng, libgio-2...)

BUT on my Fedora 10 64bit i was able to compile !!!! YESS!!!

this is the list of package installed

yum install libX11-devel.i386 gtk2-devel gtk2-devel.i386 SDL-devel SDL-devel.i386 libX11-devel libX11-devel.i386 glibc-devel glibc-devel.i386 glibc libpng libpng.i386 libpng-devel libpng-devel.i386 glib.i386 glib2.i386 glib2 glib2-devel glib2-devel.i386 glib2-static
yum reinstall gtk2-devel gtk2-devel.i386

don't ask way i had to reinstall gtk2.. but it solve the last problem (libgio)

EDIT: the debugger don't work...

thanks freak!!

BHH


Last edited by buzzqw on Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:45 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Team
PureBasic Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:21 pm
Posts: 5769
Location: Germany
> EDIT: the debugger don't work...

The console debugger or the GUI one ? Also, whats the error you get ?

_________________
quidquid Latine dictum sit altum videtur


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:16 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:13 pm
Posts: 116
Location: Italy
using standard ide debugger or "Standalone ide debugger" i got a simple "The debugger executable quit enexpectedly"

just compiling a messagerequester("","kk")

without debugger i have no prob

BHH


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Using PureBasic (32bit) on 64bit Linux
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2010 1:26 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:03 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Germany
Did you install the ia32-libs (Debian/Ubuntu)? Without that you cannot run 32-bit executables on a 64-bit OS.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Using PureBasic (32bit) on 64bit Linux
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:09 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 9:40 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Essex, UK
Hi All

Just installed PB on UBuntu 32bit on my netbook.

Very new to linux so was a bit of a task but it almost works...however it crashes on the init3d() command...

I assume this is an OpenGL issue but I do not know what other package I need to install??

any help much appreciated!

_________________
All watched over by MACHINES..I am little more than #DigitalPlankton


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Using PureBasic (32bit) on 64bit Linux
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:39 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:09 pm
Posts: 3661
Location: Italy
Nexus100 wrote:
Just installed PB on UBuntu 32bit on my netbook.


Hmm... this thread was about using PB x86 on Linux x64 so I don't see the connection.

Anyway try to look here -> viewtopic.php?p=436684#p436684 to verify the requirements.

_________________
Philosophy is questions that may never be answered. Religion is answers that must never be questioned.

[ My little PureBasic review ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Using PureBasic (32bit) on 64bit Linux
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:02 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:51 am
Posts: 20
Location: Virginia
A tad late on your reply, aren't you. :D

luis wrote:
Nexus100 wrote:
Just installed PB on UBuntu 32bit on my netbook.


Hmm... this thread was about using PB x86 on Linux x64 so I don't see the connection.

Anyway try to look here -> viewtopic.php?p=436684#p436684 to verify the requirements.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Using PureBasic (32bit) on 64bit Linux
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 5:45 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 101
Any update on this tut?
I'm getting the 32bit IDE starting, but compiling is no go.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye