It is currently Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:53 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 94 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:33 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 2:37 pm
Posts: 238
:shock: Fantastic ! Thanks Fred and all the team ^_^


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 12:15 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 3800
Location: Berlin, Germany
kenmo wrote:
Here's an odd observation... in past IDE versions the Preferences opens to the first "General" page.
In the 5.72 Beta the Preferences opens to the "Language" page and "General" is scrolled off the top... :?:

The same happens on my system (Windows 10, DPI 125%), when I've chosen "English" as IDE language preference. "Language" is the 1st sub-item of "General".
Strangely enough, when I've chosen "Deutsch" as IDE language preference, then the preferences open to the "Tastenkürzel" (engl. Shortcuts) page, which is the 2nd sub-item of "General". :-)

_________________
Please excuse my flawed English. My native language is PureBasic.
Search
RSBasic's backups


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 3:50 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 11:20 pm
Posts: 279
Location: France
Thanks a lot to all the team !

_________________
~Ar-S~

My webSite (french) with PB apps : LDVMULTIMEDIA
PB - 5.4x LTS / 5.7x - W10 x64 - Ryzen 7 3700x
Repeat : try : until done = 1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 3:56 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:07 am
Posts: 554
Location: Near Hamburg | Status: Currently not active in programming.
Thank you very much, Fred & Team for this Bugfix Release. Image

_________________
PB 5.71 x64, OS: Windows 7 Pro x64, Desktopscaling: 125%, CPU: I7 6500, RAM: 16 GB, GPU: Intel Graphics HD 520, User age: 51y
"Happiness is a pet." | "Never run a changing system!"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:27 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:14 am
Posts: 26
I would be very happy if you could work with the PB-IDE under Linux again. Unfortunately it is unusable at the moment.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:07 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:29 am
Posts: 254
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
The document tabs that belong to a project are now in a very aggressive blue - can this be disabled somewhere? or at least set the tab's text color to white? (PB 5.72 LTS Beta 1 (x64) macOS)

_________________
As you walk on by, Will you call my name? Or will you walk away?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 6:17 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:56 pm
Posts: 559
stevie1401 wrote:
I would be very happy if you could work with the PB-IDE under Linux again. Unfortunately it is unusable at the moment.


I too would be happy if there was more work done on the Linux version but I would not say it is unusable. I have it installed on OpenSuse 15.1 and it works quite well except for the odd times where the IDE disappears when you press the Down-Arrow or Enter key.

The compiled console apps work just fine without any issues. I have quite a few in the field controlling equipment, pumping fuel, handling credit card transactions etc.

Simon

_________________
Simon White
dCipher Computing


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:48 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:00 pm
Posts: 190
Location: Llangadog, Wales, UK
Have not had time to check-out the new Beta yet - but soon and looking forward to it :)

swhite wrote:
I too would be happy if there was more work done on the Linux version but I would not say it is unusable. I have it installed on OpenSuse 15.1 and it works quite well except for the odd times where the IDE disappears when you press the Down-Arrow or Enter key.
Essentially I agree with Simon - recent versions of Linux PureBasic work pretty well for me (on MX Linux) but suffer from the same occasional IDE problem. Annoying but not a show-stopper!

The resulting compiled program works fine and closely equivalent to the Windows and Mac versions. My Linux application is already in use by several customers, though numbers are very small compared to the other platforms. However, I'm getting a strong impression of greater interest in the Linux desktop option so would be happy to see more improvement with the stability of the PB IDE. Each release seems better though - great job by the team!

_________________
www.deeproot.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:23 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 9:33 pm
Posts: 4612
Location: Spa, relaxing and thinking, and learning...
Nice and great work, as always :!: :D

_________________
http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com

While world=business:world+mafia:Wend


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:03 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:34 am
Posts: 534
Am I missing something here?
I haven't been on the forum as much lately, but I still am very much interested in PureBasic.
I am a registered and licensed user of PureBasic, but can not figure out how to download
this latest PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 version?
I see some have downloaded it, but can't see or understand how in the posts.
The download web page only leads to the free version.
Thanks for your help.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:14 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 1233
Location: right here
There is a login button in the top right corner of the PureBasic website.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:22 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:34 am
Posts: 534
ha ha thanks #null
Talk about missing the fine print. I sure missed it. :oops:
Thanks very much for your help.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:44 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:04 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Miami-Dade
Did not wanted to create topic for this, but, should this be considered as "bug"?
So, ListView treats blank spot clicks as click on item oppose to Tree, that doesn't, witch makes it impossible to use ListView in some cases.
Code:
If OpenWindow(0, 0, 0, 330, 170, "List vs Tree", $C80001)
  ListViewGadget(1, 10, 10, 150, 150)
  TreeGadget(2, 170, 10, 150, 150)
  For i = 1 To 2
    For u = 1 To 3
      AddGadgetItem(i, -1, "Node "+u, 0, 0)
    Next
  Next
  Repeat : Event = WaitWindowEvent()
    If Event = #PB_Event_Gadget
      If EventType() = #PB_EventType_LeftDoubleClick
        Debug EventGadget()
      EndIf
    EndIf
  Until Event = #PB_Event_CloseWindow
EndIf


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:28 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 14018
Location: France
Just post in coding question, this has nothing to do with the topic.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.72 LTS Beta 1 is available !
PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 12:48 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:54 am
Posts: 393
Location: France
I don't see this bug in the list, is it fixed?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 94 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye