It is currently Sun Mar 24, 2019 7:03 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 253 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:33 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 7:01 pm
Posts: 460
Location: Canada
SparrowhawkMMU wrote:
+1 It's a status code, not necessarily an error code. It would be odd to check for Error Code = 200 OK!


Mmmh... Microsoft thinks it's perfectly fine : ERROR_SUCCESS is one of their staple error messages.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:40 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 3489
Location: Berlin, Germany
Poshu wrote:
SparrowhawkMMU wrote:
+1 It's a status code, not necessarily an error code. It would be odd to check for Error Code = 200 OK!


Mmmh... Microsoft thinks it's perfectly fine : ERROR_SUCCESS is one of their staple error messages.

For many years, Microsoft also thought that it would be fine that Windows users had to click at a button named "Start" in order to end a session. :D

_________________
Please excuse my flawed English. My native language is PureBasic.
Search
RSBasic's backups


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:55 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:49 pm
Posts: 1851
Nah, the "Start" button has always meant "start an action", and one such action is to shut down the PC. Sorry. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:32 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 939
Location: right here
Yes, starting to begin to shutdown the computer is appropriate for Windows because with all the updates it might take a while. :twisted:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out ! Bug trackbar gadget
PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:03 pm 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:26 am
Posts: 95
Found a bug in qt mode:
Code:
OpenWindow(0, 0, 0, 320, 200, "TrackBarGadget", #PB_Window_SystemMenu | #PB_Window_ScreenCentered)
TrackBarGadget(0, 10,  40, 250, 20, 0, 0)

SetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Minimum, 5)   
Debug "TrackBar_Min = " + GetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Minimum) 
Debug "TrackBar_Max = " + GetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Maximum) 
Debug "--------------"
SetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Maximum, 10) 
Debug "TrackBar_Min = " + GetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Minimum) 
Debug "TrackBar_Max = " + GetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Maximum) 
Debug "--------------"
SetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Minimum, 1) 
Debug "TrackBar_Min = " + GetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Minimum) 
Debug "TrackBar_Max = " + GetGadgetAttribute(0, #PB_TrackBar_Maximum) 
Repeat : Until WaitWindowEvent() = #PB_Event_CloseWindow
 

After setting #PB_TrackBar_Maximum, #PB_TrackBar_Minimum gets the value of #PB_TrackBar_Maximum and vice versa!. Hopefully this can be fixed very soon.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out ! Bug trackbar gadget
PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:09 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 939
Location: right here
Martin Verlaan wrote:
Found a bug in qt mode:
I copied that to a bug forum:
https://www.purebasic.fr/english/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=71700


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 2 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:07 pm 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:55 pm
Posts: 40
Location: UK
Fred wrote:
I will change the constant from Error to Status. What do you mean by not supported on OS X ? I tried it here and it worked, could you tell me how you tested it ?


Hi Fred, sorry for the confusion - I was basing this on a comment earlier in the thread, not from having tested it myself. i still have not been able to commit any time to actually do that, as the project I am on is about to go live next Monday and in the best tradition of large scale corporate software deliveries the world over, we are cutting it very fine indeed :)

As soon as all that calms down and I manage to get some time for non-work coding, I will try out the new PB features on the Mac.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:10 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13496
Location: France
beta 3 is out ! The doc for the new commands is now finished feel free to check it, and the usual bugs fixes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:05 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:41 am
Posts: 654
Location: Canada
Thank you Fred — and other members of the development team — for this new update.
Much appreciated.

_________________
"That's not a bug..." said the programmer. "...It's a feature! "
"Oh! I see..." replied the blind man.


Last edited by Blue on Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:02 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Posts: 724
Location: Berlin and Ibiza
Thank you! :)

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:29 am 
Offline
User
User

Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:26 am
Posts: 95
Thanks for this update! Although I was really hoping that the QT TrackbarGadget Min/Max bug was fixed in this new release, but it still exists.
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=71700


Last edited by Martin Verlaan on Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:34 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:36 am
Posts: 177
Location: Novosibirsk
in a number of beta versions will be validating environment for QT-subsystem in checkinstall.sh ? :cry:

_________________
Dawn will come inevitably.
His (http://translate.yandex.ru/) English is not as good as we would like
366_pairs_of_wings, Angel, Guardian, for_a_good_mood, for_every_days


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:23 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 13496
Location: France
The idea was to put the doc online earlier to get reviewed and translated, we will fix more bug soon.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:55 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:05 pm
Posts: 724
Location: Berlin and Ibiza
Good idea

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: PureBasic 5.70 LTS beta 3 is out !
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:44 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:26 pm
Posts: 572
Location: France
In help, forgot third parameter (Flag) for HTTPInfo() ?
Without #PB_UTF8 accents not ok

See my sample https://www.purebasic.fr/english/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=71760

Code:
Debug "HTTPInfo     = " + HTTPInfo(HR, #PB_HTTP_Response)

HTTPInfo     = {"Caractères accentués": "é è à"}


Code:
Debug "HTTPInfo     = " + HTTPInfo(HR, #PB_HTTP_Response, #PB_UTF8)

HTTPInfo     = {"Caractères accentués": "é è à"}


:arrow: So in the absence of #PB_UTF8, it is not UTF-8 by default (unlike other PB commands) but it may be wanted because of the HTTP standard ?
:idea: Perhaps we should put it as a remark in the help.

Result = HTTPInfo(HttpRequest, Type)

Result = HTTPInfo(HttpRequest, Type[, Flag]) ?

IDE StatusBar show the good syntax:
HTTPInfo(HttpRequest, Type [,Flag]) - Get info from HTTP request.

:?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 253 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye