It is currently Fri Oct 30, 2020 12:30 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Print Source Code from PureBasic IDE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:11 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 4:34 pm
Posts: 997
Location: Canada
Here is a little tool I use to print hard copies of my source code from the PureBasic IDE...

http://www.reelmedia.org/pureproject/ar ... rdcopy.zip

Simply add it as a tool to the IDE and you can quickly print using CTRL-P
Setup instructions are in the ZIP file.


Hope others find it useful :)


Image

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:28 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:34 am
Posts: 537
Thanks for sharing this Paul

Very nice job!

Your program works really good. I especially like the professional header
your program prints too. That helps in quickly finding the source when
mixed in with other papers.
The only thing I think could be added is possibly being able to change the
font size. For me it's fine, but some may want a larger letter size.

Again, thanks very much for sharing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 10:35 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:16 pm
Posts: 4327
Location: Cypress TX
Great Idea... I am gonna test it on my POS program...

When I cut and paste into WORD takes about 180 pages!!! 11pt type

8)

_________________
Binarily speaking... it takes 10 to Tango!!!

Image
http://www.bluemesapc.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:17 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 4:34 pm
Posts: 997
Location: Canada
Just posted an update (v2.00) which allows you print the entire source code that is loaded in the IDE or only the rows that are selected with the cursor.

This is good if you only what a hard copy of small snippits from larger programs.


Overwrite the old version of "Hard Copy" with this new one and change the arguments from
"%TEMPFILE" "%FILE"
to
"%TEMPFILE" "%FILE" %SELECTION


Instructions are in the ZIP file.
(also a small hidden feature, if you start the file with no parameters or double click the EXE to start, you will be able to customize some of the options)

_________________
Image Image


Last edited by Paul on Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:17 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:27 am
Posts: 311
Paul ... this is awesome! Thank you for sharing this with us.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:45 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:02 pm
Posts: 1542
Location: In a long distant galaxy
hi paul, seems good. i also like the header.

i made a tool recently to print colored source.

http://forums.purebasic.com/english/viewtopic.php?t=38375&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=

source code is provided (blue link).
you can use it if you want to implement syntax hilighting.

_________________
No programming language is perfect. There is not even a single best language.
There are only languages well suited or perhaps poorly suited for particular purposes. Herbert Mayer


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:39 am 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 4:34 pm
Posts: 997
Location: Canada
Nice work also Flype! It's always good to have a variety of options when needing to perform various tasks.

Speaking of which... just updated "hard Copy" to version 2.00
(made it easier to customize some of the options)

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 3:42 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Bullfrog
PureBasic Bullfrog
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:42 am
Posts: 8143
Location: Fort Nelson, BC, Canada
Very handy and results are slick and professional, thanks for sharing this. It's really good work. 8)

_________________
Veni, vidi, vici.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Print Source Code from PureBasic IDE
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2020 11:24 am 
Offline
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:05 am
Posts: 88
Very useful! I know the thread is over ten years old..... but.... is it possible to adjust the program so that it prints out wider than the 80 columns it appears to currently be fixed at?

_________________
PureBasic 4.3 registered user


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye