ProGUI V1.38 UI Library (Small Bug Fix)

Developed or developing a new product in PureBasic? Tell the world about it.
garretthylltun
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:46 am
Contact:

Post by garretthylltun »

PrincieD wrote:My domain name www.hashdesign.co.uk is currently down due to problems with 1&1 web hosting. I've changed my web host to freehostia and put up a temporary page for the time being:

http://hashdesign.freehostia.com/Index.html

There's a button on that page where you can purchase a licence for ProGUI. I'll upload a proper version of my site soon once I finish coding this release of ProGUI :)

Chris.
Thanks. I'll hit it some time this month.

~Garrett
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
· Necroprogramming FTW! - "Wait.. Is necroprogramming legal?"
· http://www.freewarehome.com/ <-- Freeware listings since 1996
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

Thanks. I'll hit it some time this month.
Thanks man! :)
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

The text in the office demos jumps when the window is resized. And the text area flickers when the window is enlarged by pulling the top left corner.
Trond: add the following few of lines of code to the Office Example in order to eliminate the problem (not a ProGUI problem but an application specific problem).

Change in main event loop:

Code: Select all

; resize scintilla gadget when window resizing
  If Event = #WM_SIZE
ResizeGadget(editor,0,RebarHeight(#REBAR_0),WindowWidth(#Window_0),WindowHeight(#Window_0)-RebarHeight(#REBAR_0))
  EndIf
to :

Code: Select all

; resize scintilla gadget when window resizing
  If Event = #WM_SIZE
SendMessage_(GadgetID(editor), #WM_SETREDRAW, #False, 0)
ResizeGadget(editor,0,RebarHeight(#REBAR_0),WindowWidth(#Window_0),WindowHeight(#Window_0)-RebarHeight(#REBAR_0))
SendMessage_(GadgetID(editor), #WM_SETREDRAW, #True, 0)
RedrawWindow_(GadgetID(editor),0,0,#RDW_NOERASE|#RDW_INVALIDATE|#RDW_UPDATENOW)
  EndIf
Trond
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 7446
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 6:45 pm
Location: Norway

Post by Trond »

The font is Tahoma 8 bold. :)
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Post by ts-soft »

there is a small problem with your userlib. the userlib export:
AttachProcess and AttachThread, so i can't create a DLL with this reserved
Names.

Greetings

Thomas
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

there is a small problem with your userlib. the userlib export:
AttachProcess and AttachThread, so i can't create a DLL with this reserved
Names.
Thanks for letting me know Thomas, I'll make sure the fix is added to the current build I'm working on (shouldn't be long now!)

Cheers!

Chris.
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

Just a quick update : The new build is almost ready! yay! :D
I'm currently working on the menu auto scroll feature when large menus won't fit on the screen and then I have to fix the AttachProcess and AttachThread issue (pretty straight forward) and then it's done! (any day now!)

Sorry it's taking a while but it'll be worth the wait I promise and I have to make sure this update is as perfect as I can get it as I know Soner is ready for release of InstallForge using ProGUI.

Thanks guys!

Chris.
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Post by ts-soft »

Comes the update with unicode and threadsafe support for the userlib?

greetings
Thomas
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

Comes the update with unicode and threadsafe support for the userlib?
Yep that too :)
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Post by ts-soft »

PrincieD wrote:
Comes the update with unicode and threadsafe support for the userlib?
Yep that too :)
thanks

In the next some weeks, i require also a 64-bit version, is this an option?
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

In the next some weeks, i require also a 64-bit version, is this an option?
The new update should theoretically work on 64-bit machines as I have changed various internal commands to the 64bit compatible versions however as "sods law" dictates you never know lol (I have no way to test on 64bit architecture too)
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Post by ts-soft »

PrincieD wrote:The new update should theoretically work on 64-bit machines as I have changed various internal commands to the 64bit compatible versions however as "sods law" dictates you never know lol (I have no way to test on 64bit architecture too)
Then it can't work! You have to compile it with from PB-64 Bit Version, newest Tailbite supports this (not complete)
If you don't have a 64-Bit Win-Version, i see a big problem :!:

greetings
Thomas
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
PrincieD
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 646
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Post by PrincieD »

Then it can't work! You have to compile it with from PB-64 Bit Version, newest Tailbite supports this (not complete)
If you don't have a 64-Bit Win-Version, i see a big problem Exclamation
I'll have to borrow a mates laptop and compile it on that then lol
The DLL version should work fine though.
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Post by ts-soft »

> The DLL version should work fine though.
You can only load 64-Bit DLLs in 64-Bit Application :wink:

By the way, i have a problem with a shortcut for F10, this will always work
on the first menuitem and not for my application :(

Another problem with toolbar tooltip. With Style:

Code: Select all

#CCS_NODIVIDER | #TBSTYLE_AUTOSIZE | #TBSTYLE_WRAPABLE
No Tooltip :(

greetings

Thomas
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
User avatar
ts-soft
Always Here
Always Here
Posts: 5756
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Berlin - Germany

Post by ts-soft »

Now I am not sure whether this problem deals with the ProGUI, but I
suppose it sometimes. Whenever I use an Escape-Shortcut and put
afterwards the focus on a Control, this gets lost after a strange Delay again

Another Question, where is the update? :wink:
PureBasic 5.73 | SpiderBasic 2.30 | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | Linux Mint 20.1 (x64)
Old bugs good, new bugs bad! Updates are evil: might fix old bugs and introduce no new ones.
Image
Locked