It is currently Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:21 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 5:04 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
It is strange.

Other code works.

Just that (and some minor variations) wander off and get lost in a navel-contemplating loop on my machine (XP-Pro).

Edit: This works:
Code:
Class myStringThing
  myStringThing(string.s = "unused")
  Release()
  get()
  Flex Set(x.l)
  string.s
  bg.l
EndClass

Procedure myStringThing.myStringThing(string.s = "unused")
  Debug string
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.Release()
  This\string =""
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.set(x.l)
  abc = x
EndProcedure
 
Procedure.l myStringThing.get()
  bg = 0
  ProcedureReturn bg
EndProcedure

*object.myStringThing = NewObject myStringThing("abc")
*object\Release()
;DeleteObject *object

Uncomment the DeleteObject line and it doesn't!

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:42 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Version 1.0r58 für Windows & Linux
http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/download

Changelog:
http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/wiki/changelog

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:20 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 5:24 pm
Posts: 2970
Location: Where ya would never look.....
OK, tried it out, I always get a syntax error with the code above.

Like it.....but how do you "un-install" it ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:51 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Quote:
I always get a syntax error with the code above

Can't duplicate that.
At what line?
Just a syntax error or a more detailed error message?


Quote:
Like it.....but how do you "un-install" it ?

http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/wiki/uninstall

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 7:44 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 5:24 pm
Posts: 2970
Location: Where ya would never look.....
The very first line. No details, just a syntax error.

I saw the site already about just disabling it in the tools, what i mean is how do you get rid of it completely? Not that i want to right now but just want to know.

inc. wrote:
Quote:
I always get a syntax error with the code above

Can't duplicate that.
At what line?
Just a syntax error or a more detailed error message?


Quote:
Like it.....but how do you "un-install" it ?

http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/wiki/uninstall


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 11:30 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Can you look in your "User/.../Temp/" Temp folder where the file "Pb_Editor_Output.pb" exists? Open it and watch if still "Class" is the first Keyword, if yes then no conversion has been done. Same does apply for the file "Pb_Editor_Output.pb" in case of japbe usage.

Does that syntax error has been throen by "PureBasic" or the OOP-Preprozessor (do look at the titlebar text of the error pupop).

And ..., are you shure your Plugin setup in the IDE or jaPBe is still activated?
Cause as already said 2 lines above ... seems the conversion hasnt been applied.

Greets
Inc.


Quote:
I saw the site already about just disabling it in the tools, what i mean is how do you get rid of it completely?

Look at the site again where you can see the line where its mentioned that the only other install beside the binary has been applied to the Keywords-Highlightning of the specific Editor. So get into the prefs and just delete them. So a few klicks thats all.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:29 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:06 pm
Posts: 638
I've run into an error with a fresh install of PB4.20 running this truly basic oop code
Code:
Class test
  one()
  two()
EndClass

Procedure test.one()
  MessageRequester(""," 1")
EndProcedure

Procedure test.two()
  MessageRequester(""," 2")
EndProcedure

*me.test = NewObject test()
*me\one()
*me\two()


everything works fine provided the debugger is switched off. When I switch it on, I get an Assembler error:
    Purebasic.asm [527];
    dd SM_I
    error: undefined symbol 'SM_I'.

does anyone else get the same result or is it just my crappy machine?

_________________
there is no sig, only zuul (and the following disclaimer)

WARNING: may be talking out of his hat


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:05 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
4.20 is not tested, so I can't give you support on this, but never had such an error message coming up, so maybe thats 4.20b based, don't know.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:42 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:39 am
Posts: 2736
Location: Southwest OH - USA
citystate wrote:
I've run into an error with a fresh install of PB4.20 running this truly basic oop code

snip

everything works fine provided the debugger is switched off. When I switch it on, I get an Assembler error:
    Purebasic.asm [527];
    dd SM_I
    error: undefined symbol 'SM_I'.
does anyone else get the same result or is it just my crappy machine?


I get similar errors under 4.2 with debugger and NO oop.

cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:31 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 2:51 am
Posts: 898
Location: Tacoma, WA
I'm not an OOP-type person but I'm amazed by how polished and professional this looks.

Great job!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:18 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Thanks for your kind words Xombie.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:36 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:13 pm
Posts: 171
Hmm. Install seems to fail because I have no jaPBE installed? Setting it's path to empty apparently makes the installation complete, but examples fail and I can't see anything new in my PureBasic directory?!

Otherwise looks damn cool :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:51 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
yes, if you have no jaPBe installed, then you shouldn't set a path to it in the installer ... regarding your words: strange thing that the installer recognises a path to a jaPBe installation. Did you once installed and afterwards uninstalled jaPBe?

In the PureBasic directory there's nothing new as its a simple plugin.
This plugin has been saved to your user ApplicationData/PureBasic/ Folder.

Just follow the docs in the projectpage and do some tests in writing some OOP code.


In the next release I'll remove the Installer from the project as it seems that a few user systems do have messed up paths or whatever.
A simple manual safe of the plugin and setting up the tools confuguration dialog where the keywords also can be set up manually should be an easy task for everyone.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:56 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:13 pm
Posts: 171
Works now. Debugger ASM error in newest beta, but thats a known issue I see.

My problem was that I did not save the file first. This works in normal PB, but the oop.exe came up asking for a file to parse :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
The ASM error is due that pointer in general also have to be type declared like *vt.l , ... its on my todo list and a new version including support of abstract classes and some other fixes will be released today.

regarding the up coming of the parser window requesting a file to parse.
In my PB installation I don't have to save the file first, thats only the case when I do use jaPBe, but anyhow I should replace the requester with a message window where it will be mentioned that the source has to be safed first.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye