It is currently Sun Jan 24, 2021 12:56 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:13 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
How do I uninstall or undo this?

Thanks!

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:21 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Posts: 979
Location: Darling River
You didn't read the fine print Dare.
You have to pay to for the uninstall. :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
PureBasic Rocks! Even More! And More!
PureBasic 5, Now We're Really Rockin!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:24 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
:lol:

No wait! .. :cry:

:D




But I have to get rid of it and I don't want to reinstall Pure

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:39 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Posts: 979
Location: Darling River
What I do is have my stable PB setups in a special folder and when I want to reinstall I just move the whole folder to where I want. Works like a charm I have all the PB versions ready to use on my backup drive.
I am also in the process of making up custom lib folders and move them in and out as I need them. ie different groups of libs depending on what project I will be working on.
PB seems to handle this very well.:D Try these with VB. :roll:

_________________
PureBasic Rocks! Even More! And More!
PureBasic 5, Now We're Really Rockin!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:56 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Hi.

So once you try this with any installed PB version, can you swap to another version without having it re-appear? I switch versions and there it is again! I have to reboot to be able to run a non-poop-ified version.

So I want to get rid of it altogether because I am not sure where it is hanging around and intervening.


Edit:
Also, the following code snip will, on compile, go into some sort of pre-compile loop and I cannot regain control of the (official) IDE, which is hung, until I track down and kill all processes.
Code:
Class myStringThing
  myStringThing()
  Release()
  get()
  Flex Set()
  string.s
EndClass

Procedure myStringThing.myStringThing()
  a=1
  Debug "A"
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.Release()
  Debug "B"
  This->string =""
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.set()
 Debug "SET"
 a = 1
EndProcedure
 
Procedure myStringThing.get()
  Debug "GET"
  bg = 0
  ProcedureReturn bg
EndProcedure


*object.myStringThing = NewObject myStringThing()
*object\Release()
DeleteObject *object


Note:

I am not knocking this tool, I am just not advanced enough to use it and I need to get rid of it for the moment.

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:03 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 5:24 pm
Posts: 2970
Location: Where ya would never look.....
Looks and sounds really cool. You going to have an english forum also?

Thanks for the Christmas present :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:38 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Posts: 979
Location: Darling River
Not sure what is going on there Dare. Because I have not installed it as I was going to look into oop programming at some stage in the future.
PB as it stands now is all I kneed at the moment. All I know is oop looks like its a bit of a mind boggler.
I don't install PB into windows program registry. as far as windows is concerned PB does not exist on my machine. Which is the way all programs should be. (my opinion).
I have dozens of programs on my system and only a few in windows add/remove list. I spent a bit of time getting dll and ocx where I want them.
Does this oop install into windows program registry.:?:

_________________
PureBasic Rocks! Even More! And More!
PureBasic 5, Now We're Really Rockin!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 7:09 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Okay, some suggestions:

1: Please provide an undo or uninstall tool. I think I have managed to shut this down but would like to run something that undoes what was done, just in case.

2: Check for keywords before doing anything! If the code does not have one of the words that indicate your parser is needed, leave it alone.

3: Try running "[Your CodeArchive_4.10 path ]\Music+Movie\Midi\MidiFileDecoder.pb by zapman and see if it gets through. It doesn't here.

I would post these on your forum but I don't want to register or work out how to use the forum.


Thanks!


Edit:
electrochrisso wrote:
Does this oop install into windows program registry.:?:

I don't know. I do know it lives in your Application Data directory, eg "C:\Documents and Settings\YOURNAME\Application Data\PureBasic\OOP.exe".

Also as the tools.pref has oop.exe nominated you can't just switch to your "safe" copy of PureBasic, it is still there.


Again: Not knocking this! Appreciate anything that helps us get OOPed. :) But do find it is making too many assumptions re my code (OOP or not).

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:40 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Hi dare,

sorry for the circumstancies.

The installer only adds the highlightnig keywords to the IDE & jaPBe prefs, nothing else is affected or modified, but just 1:1 copied.

Regarding the tools prefs of the IDE and jaPBe, if you get into trouble just enter the Tools setup and do change the trigger of both OOP setup entries to i.e. Menue entry or shortkey, means the plugin shouldn't start on start before compiling/debugging or creating the executable.

As told in the Docs. just have a look into the specific preferences folder of jaPBe or the IDE ... the original prefs are safe-duplicated using a '.backup' as suffix.

Regarding your suggestions:
Thanks! They will be taken into account.

Your little code example does run well now, Ill upload the new Preprocessor in the next hour. The problem wasnt that the process hang up, but it resulted in an error. Maybe your env. hanged up cause the processor calls the editors scintilla window for jumping to the specific error line.

Regarding Zapmans code. Here I do see a problem of the lexer. as it separates the keyword "And" behind a hexadecimal value wrong.


Code:
If TEvent >= $80 And TEvent <= $8F]

becomes ...
Code:
150 : If
150 : TEvent
150 : >=
150 : $80 A
150 : nd
150 : TEvent
150 : <=
150 : $8F


Ill talk with remi about it, thanks for pointing this out.


@electrochrisso

No the Installer does NOT modify anything else in the system or registry. Just the preferences of the editors.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Last edited by inc. on Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:18 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Posts: 979
Location: Darling River
Cool inc. I look forward to get into some OOP soon. :)

_________________
PureBasic Rocks! Even More! And More!
PureBasic 5, Now We're Really Rockin!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:20 am 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Hi inc.

Thank you! :)

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:50 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Dare, I did fix the code part in the lexer and also the issue on your example code.

Please do check your codesniplet and the zapman code again.
Should work.

But still Im confused as you told me that the compiling process hangs up if an error occurs. Well it seems the error even doesnt com up as maybe there is an issue on the scintilla message send.

Please do apply some OOP-syntax-bugs on your code just for checking purposes.
Like "Classes" instead of "Class" etc.
So we do figure it out ;-)


Well the new revision is up (1.0r50) to be found downloadsection.
You only have to exchange the plugin in of the purebasic folder in the users appldata folder of your windows system. No complete reinstall using the installer needed if once the keywords and folds do work.

Greets
Inc.

PS: Are you native english speaking? If yes, maybe you can help me a bit on the correctness of my descriptions in the project page.

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:51 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Outback
Hi mate.

Zapman's code now works fine.

I am still having unexpected results with the other. I have PMed you with what info I have so that I don't clutter this thread.

_________________
Dare2 cut down to size


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:47 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Windows & Linux Version 1.0r56
http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/download

Several Bugfixes and AddOns
http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/wiki/main

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:54 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Cologne/GER
Dare your code does work without Problems. No hang ups here.

Maybe someone else could compile and test it:

Code:
Class myStringThing
  myStringThing(string.s = "unused")
  Release()
  get()
  Flex Set(x.l)
  string.s
  bg.l
EndClass

Procedure myStringThing.myStringThing(string.s = "unused")
  Debug string
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.Release()
  This\string =""
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.set(x.l)
  abc = x
EndProcedure
 
Procedure.l myStringThing.get()
  bg = 0
  ProcedureReturn bg
EndProcedure

*object.myStringThing = NewObject myStringThing("abc")
*object\Release()
Debug *object\get()
DeleteObject *object

_________________
Check out OOP support for PB here!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye