PureObject - PureBasic OOP support

Developed or developing a new product in PureBasic? Tell the world about it.
Dare
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1965
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Outback

Post by Dare »

How do I uninstall or undo this?

Thanks!
Dare2 cut down to size
User avatar
electrochrisso
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Location: Darling River

Post by electrochrisso »

You didn't read the fine print Dare.
You have to pay to for the uninstall. :lol: :lol: :lol:
PureBasic! Purely one of the best 8)
Dare
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1965
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Outback

Post by Dare »

:lol:

No wait! .. :cry:

:D




But I have to get rid of it and I don't want to reinstall Pure
Dare2 cut down to size
User avatar
electrochrisso
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Location: Darling River

Post by electrochrisso »

What I do is have my stable PB setups in a special folder and when I want to reinstall I just move the whole folder to where I want. Works like a charm I have all the PB versions ready to use on my backup drive.
I am also in the process of making up custom lib folders and move them in and out as I need them. ie different groups of libs depending on what project I will be working on.
PB seems to handle this very well.:D Try these with VB. :roll:
PureBasic! Purely one of the best 8)
Dare
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1965
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Outback

Post by Dare »

Hi.

So once you try this with any installed PB version, can you swap to another version without having it re-appear? I switch versions and there it is again! I have to reboot to be able to run a non-poop-ified version.

So I want to get rid of it altogether because I am not sure where it is hanging around and intervening.


Edit:
Also, the following code snip will, on compile, go into some sort of pre-compile loop and I cannot regain control of the (official) IDE, which is hung, until I track down and kill all processes.

Code: Select all

Class myStringThing
  myStringThing()
  Release()
  get()
  Flex Set()
  string.s
EndClass

Procedure myStringThing.myStringThing()
  a=1
  Debug "A"
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.Release()
  Debug "B"
  This->string =""
EndProcedure 

Procedure myStringThing.set()
 Debug "SET"
 a = 1
EndProcedure 
  
Procedure myStringThing.get()
  Debug "GET"
  bg = 0
  ProcedureReturn bg
EndProcedure 


*object.myStringThing = NewObject myStringThing()
*object\Release()
DeleteObject *object
Note:

I am not knocking this tool, I am just not advanced enough to use it and I need to get rid of it for the moment.
Dare2 cut down to size
SFSxOI
Addict
Addict
Posts: 2970
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 5:24 pm
Location: Where ya would never look.....

Post by SFSxOI »

Looks and sounds really cool. You going to have an english forum also?

Thanks for the Christmas present :)
User avatar
electrochrisso
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Location: Darling River

Post by electrochrisso »

Not sure what is going on there Dare. Because I have not installed it as I was going to look into oop programming at some stage in the future.
PB as it stands now is all I kneed at the moment. All I know is oop looks like its a bit of a mind boggler.
I don't install PB into windows program registry. as far as windows is concerned PB does not exist on my machine. Which is the way all programs should be. (my opinion).
I have dozens of programs on my system and only a few in windows add/remove list. I spent a bit of time getting dll and ocx where I want them.
Does this oop install into windows program registry.:?:
PureBasic! Purely one of the best 8)
Dare
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1965
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Outback

Post by Dare »

Okay, some suggestions:

1: Please provide an undo or uninstall tool. I think I have managed to shut this down but would like to run something that undoes what was done, just in case.

2: Check for keywords before doing anything! If the code does not have one of the words that indicate your parser is needed, leave it alone.

3: Try running "[Your CodeArchive_4.10 path ]\Music+Movie\Midi\MidiFileDecoder.pb by zapman and see if it gets through. It doesn't here.

I would post these on your forum but I don't want to register or work out how to use the forum.


Thanks!


Edit:
electrochrisso wrote:Does this oop install into windows program registry.:?:
I don't know. I do know it lives in your Application Data directory, eg "C:\Documents and Settings\YOURNAME\Application Data\PureBasic\OOP.exe".

Also as the tools.pref has oop.exe nominated you can't just switch to your "safe" copy of PureBasic, it is still there.


Again: Not knocking this! Appreciate anything that helps us get OOPed. :) But do find it is making too many assumptions re my code (OOP or not).
Dare2 cut down to size
inc.
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 406
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Location: Cologne/GER

Post by inc. »

Hi dare,

sorry for the circumstancies.

The installer only adds the highlightnig keywords to the IDE & jaPBe prefs, nothing else is affected or modified, but just 1:1 copied.

Regarding the tools prefs of the IDE and jaPBe, if you get into trouble just enter the Tools setup and do change the trigger of both OOP setup entries to i.e. Menue entry or shortkey, means the plugin shouldn't start on start before compiling/debugging or creating the executable.

As told in the Docs. just have a look into the specific preferences folder of jaPBe or the IDE ... the original prefs are safe-duplicated using a '.backup' as suffix.

Regarding your suggestions:
Thanks! They will be taken into account.

Your little code example does run well now, Ill upload the new Preprocessor in the next hour. The problem wasnt that the process hang up, but it resulted in an error. Maybe your env. hanged up cause the processor calls the editors scintilla window for jumping to the specific error line.

Regarding Zapmans code. Here I do see a problem of the lexer. as it separates the keyword "And" behind a hexadecimal value wrong.

Code: Select all

If TEvent >= $80 And TEvent <= $8F]
becomes ...

Code: Select all

150 : If
150 : TEvent
150 : >=
150 : $80 A
150 : nd
150 : TEvent
150 : <=
150 : $8F
Ill talk with remi about it, thanks for pointing this out.


@electrochrisso

No the Installer does NOT modify anything else in the system or registry. Just the preferences of the editors.
Last edited by inc. on Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Check out OOP support for PB here!
User avatar
electrochrisso
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Location: Darling River

Post by electrochrisso »

Cool inc. I look forward to get into some OOP soon. :)
PureBasic! Purely one of the best 8)
Dare
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1965
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Outback

Post by Dare »

Hi inc.

Thank you! :)
Dare2 cut down to size
inc.
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 406
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Location: Cologne/GER

Post by inc. »

Dare, I did fix the code part in the lexer and also the issue on your example code.

Please do check your codesniplet and the zapman code again.
Should work.

But still Im confused as you told me that the compiling process hangs up if an error occurs. Well it seems the error even doesnt com up as maybe there is an issue on the scintilla message send.

Please do apply some OOP-syntax-bugs on your code just for checking purposes.
Like "Classes" instead of "Class" etc.
So we do figure it out ;-)


Well the new revision is up (1.0r50) to be found downloadsection.
You only have to exchange the plugin in of the purebasic folder in the users appldata folder of your windows system. No complete reinstall using the installer needed if once the keywords and folds do work.

Greets
Inc.

PS: Are you native english speaking? If yes, maybe you can help me a bit on the correctness of my descriptions in the project page.
Check out OOP support for PB here!
Dare
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1965
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Outback

Post by Dare »

Hi mate.

Zapman's code now works fine.

I am still having unexpected results with the other. I have PMed you with what info I have so that I don't clutter this thread.
Dare2 cut down to size
inc.
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 406
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Location: Cologne/GER

Post by inc. »

Windows & Linux Version 1.0r56
http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/download

Several Bugfixes and AddOns
http://pb-oop.origo.ethz.ch/wiki/main
Check out OOP support for PB here!
inc.
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 406
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 4:28 pm
Location: Cologne/GER

Post by inc. »

Dare your code does work without Problems. No hang ups here.

Maybe someone else could compile and test it:

Code: Select all

Class myStringThing
  myStringThing(string.s = "unused")
  Release()
  get()
  Flex Set(x.l)
  string.s
  bg.l
EndClass

Procedure myStringThing.myStringThing(string.s = "unused")
  Debug string
EndProcedure

Procedure myStringThing.Release()
  This\string =""
EndProcedure 

Procedure myStringThing.set(x.l)
  abc = x
EndProcedure 
  
Procedure.l myStringThing.get()
  bg = 0
  ProcedureReturn bg
EndProcedure 

*object.myStringThing = NewObject myStringThing("abc")
*object\Release()
Debug *object\get()
DeleteObject *object
Check out OOP support for PB here!
Post Reply