PrintBarcode and PDFBarcode Library

Developed or developing a new product in PureBasic? Tell the world about it.
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

PrintBarcode and PDFBarcode Library

Post by ABBKlaus »

To all that want Barcode printing support in purebasic here it is :

Supported Barcodes are :
-Code 128
-Code 93
-Code 39 / Code 39 Full
-EAN13
-EAN8
-UPCA
-UPCE
-Code 2 of 5 Standard / Code 2 of 5 Interleaved
-Codabar
-2 Digit Supplement
-5 Digit Supplement

http://www.purebasicpower.de/?PurePDFBarcode
http://www.purebasicpower.de/?PrintBarcode

Klaus

PS:
both libs need external libs :
PrinterLib : http://www.purebasicpower.de/?PrinterLib
PurePDF http://www.purebasicpower.de/?PurePDF

Image

http://www.purebasicpower.de/downloads/ ... Sample.pdf
Last edited by ABBKlaus on Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:29 am, edited 3 times in total.
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

Hi,

just made an Update to V1.01 (Code 128 Auto bug)
Last edited by ABBKlaus on Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Psychophanta
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4997
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: Lípetsk, Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by Psychophanta »

Hi, ABBKlaus!
Have you any plan to port it to PB 4.x?
http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com

While world=business:world+mafia:Wend
Will never leave this forum until the absolute bugfree PB :mrgreen:
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

Sorry for that Psychophanta :oops: its PB4 compatible since 23.05.2006 :wink:
User avatar
Psychophanta
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4997
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: Lípetsk, Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by Psychophanta »

Oh! i didn't visited your web, just collected your barcode libs before that date.
http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com

While world=business:world+mafia:Wend
Will never leave this forum until the absolute bugfree PB :mrgreen:
User avatar
Flype
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1542
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:02 pm
Location: In a long distant galaxy

Post by Flype »

hello abbklaus,

i use your lib for printing barcode inside pdf documents.

and i encounter a problem :

in France, we use the AZERTY keyboard standard while your lib use the QWERTY keyboard.

As a consequence, when i use for example :

Code: Select all

pdf_Barcode_Code93(10, 70, "PAPER215", 14, 0.4445, #PDF_TEXT_BOTTOM, 0, 0.6)
... the printed text below the codebar is Ok because it shows 'PAPER215' but when it is scanned by the codebar reader i get 'PQPER215'.
No programming language is perfect. There is not even a single best language.
There are only languages well suited or perhaps poorly suited for particular purposes. Herbert Mayer
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

Hi Flype,

the problem is your scanner not the lib.

I tested with a FireScan from Datalogic here and had the same results :

Keyboard Nationality French = PQPER"!%
Keyboard Nationality German = PAPER215
Keyboard Nationality USA = PAPER215

Regards Klaus
User avatar
Flype
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1542
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:02 pm
Location: In a long distant galaxy

Post by Flype »

humm, ok i believe you.

so i don't see how to resolve my problem.

maybe by re-calibrating our usb-scanners... :idea: :?:
No programming language is perfect. There is not even a single best language.
There are only languages well suited or perhaps poorly suited for particular purposes. Herbert Mayer
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

of course but i don´t know which type of scanner you have :?:
With datalogic it´s done by scanning some special barcodes, here a link to a quick reference for Firescan D131 : https://easeofaccess.scanning.datalogic ... =820001771

Regards Klaus
User avatar
Kukulkan
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1352
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 2:35 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Post by Kukulkan »

Hi Flype,

I think you are using a barcode-reader connected between the pc-keyboard and the computer. This kind of readers emulate the typing of a barcode. So, this is a keyboard-language specific thing.

Try to find a hint inside the reader documentation. Maybe you can select a language type or a keyboard layout in the preferences of the reader? Most of the handheld readers can get programmed or reconfigured using some special barcodes. Those barcodes are located most common at the end of the manual.

Maybe this helps...

Kukulkan
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

User avatar
Psychophanta
Addict
Addict
Posts: 4997
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: Lípetsk, Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by Psychophanta »

Thanks! :)
http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com

While world=business:world+mafia:Wend
Will never leave this forum until the absolute bugfree PB :mrgreen:
User avatar
electrochrisso
Addict
Addict
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:13 am
Location: Darling River

Post by electrochrisso »

Thanks for your Barcode Libs, I have successfully used them and they really work well. :D
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

small bugfix :
2.12.2008 : small bugfix for #PDF_TEXT_NOTEXT/#PRINT_TEXT_NOTEXT thanks to Keepdry
ABBKlaus
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ABBKlaus »

both libs are updated to work with PB4.30X86.

Download see first post.
Post Reply