Analyzer 2.0b for V4

Developed or developing a new product in PureBasic? Tell the world about it.
mskuma
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 573
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 1:31 am
Location: Australia

Post by mskuma »

Thanks alot remi_meier for your kind attention to this issue, and for fixing it so quickly. I tried it quickly with the above simple test case, and the problem was resolved. Thanks again.
eJan
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 365
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 11:22 pm
Location: Sankt Veit am Flaum

Post by eJan »

Thanks remi_meier!

I have weird problems, I have successfuly merged only two times. In PB IDE configured as described in help and MsgBox say: Merged file written to: "C:\PB\Merged HideGadget.pb", I have also tried to drag .pb file to merger.exe with same MsgBox - file is created but it's the same as source.
I have tried with 3.94 and 4.0 .pb source (without success anymore).

PB 4.0, XP Pro SP2.
remi_meier
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 6:19 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by remi_meier »

:oops:
Sorry, I forgot to update this tool...
It should work now.
http://mypage.bluewin.ch/remimeier/zip/analyzer.zip

And for a better tool, use jaPBe with its Cutter-Plugin, I think it does the
job much better :)

If that doesn't resolve the problem, could you send me the lines of the
code where you include the other files?
Athlon64 3700+, 1024MB Ram, Radeon X1600
dontmailme
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 10:35 am

Post by dontmailme »

Hi, great tool, it's a shame it's no longer being developed :(

I've just switched back to jaPBe afetr using the PB GUI for a long time and can't get analyser working :( even though it works in the PB Editor fine.

Does it work with jaPBe ? If so, what am I doing wrong :D
Paid up PB User !
remi_meier
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 6:19 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by remi_meier »

Actually, perhaps I will continue this tool. I have no time at the moment, but there are times
when I switch back to old programs I developed and continue them.

It also works with jaPBe, but there is a little problem. jaPBe doesn't create a temporary
file for compiling and so the current file will be modified! You have to be very careful when
you use the Analyzer on a file in jaPBe, it could be scrambled afterwards (I wanted to
change this long time ago :roll: ). Just copy the file before you analyze it.

The configuration should be easy, just create a tool that gets the file as a command line
parameter (don't forget to enclose files and their paths with " like "~/Desktop/prog fold/file.pb"
else, the Analyzer won't find the file (because of the spaces in the path)).
You could also just drop a copy of the file on the Analyzer.exe and the file will be modified
with the analysis stuff.

Btw. the source is open and somebody else can continue this tool. But I know the source
is not very clean ;)

greetz
Remi
Athlon64 3700+, 1024MB Ram, Radeon X1600
User avatar
Joakim Christiansen
Addict
Addict
Posts: 2452
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 4:12 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Joakim Christiansen »

Continue it! :D
I love your tools.
I like logic, hence I dislike humans but love computers.
dontmailme
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 10:35 am

Post by dontmailme »

Yes, Remi, please continue this great tool :D

I will use jaPBe to write my code and then switch to the IDE for running this tool because of what you said on the temporary file problem..... and also I tired to get Analyser running from jaPBe and it won't run at all :(
Paid up PB User !
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Post by gnozal »

dontmailme wrote:Yes, Remi, please continue this great tool :D

I will use jaPBe to write my code and then switch to the IDE for running this tool because of what you said on the temporary file problem..... and also I tired to get Analyser running from jaPBe and it won't run at all :(
I don't know this tool but you can use %COMPILEFILE in jaPBe build >= 653.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
remi_meier
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 6:19 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by remi_meier »

@JC: Thx
@dontmailme: Hm... ok, the last time I used it in jaPBe was about 6 month ago, perhaps
something changed.

@gnozal: Sorry, I should have been more accurate. The problem is, that in jaPBe, the
tempfile looks something like this:

Code: Select all

IncludeFile "...\jaPBe.pbi"
IncludeFile "...\declares.pbi"
Includefile "....\compileFile.pb"
In the PB-IDE, the compileFile.pb itself gets copied and not just an IncludeFile statement
added to a temporary file.

There are two problems at the moment with this Analyzer:
- Analyzer doesn't support Includefiles at the moment.
- Even if it would, it mustn't modify the include file specified in the temporary compilefile
from jaPBe, it has to modify this file to include a modified copy of the original file.

Actually, I don't see a real solution as a IDE/jaPBe plugin that works for projects with
includefiles. What I have in mind, is that the Analyzer would be independent as a
stand alone program which would have a neat little GUI and would be able to process
whole projects (create copies of the sources and modify them). Also there could be
a source browser which would show problematic lines highlighted with color.

But I'm not sure if I will ever go that far. Let's just wait and see.

greetz
remi
Athlon64 3700+, 1024MB Ram, Radeon X1600
gnozal
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert
Posts: 4229
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 8:27 am
Location: Strasbourg / France
Contact:

Post by gnozal »

remi_meier wrote:@gnozal: Sorry, I should have been more accurate.
Thanks, I understand now.
Your tool would have to :
1. Copy the source file (%FILE).
2. Modify %COMPILEFILE in order to link to the copy.
For free libraries and tools, visit my web site (also home of jaPBe V3 and PureFORM).
remi_meier
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 6:19 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by remi_meier »

Exactly! Thanks for the new update on jaPBe, it should work now the same way
in jaPBe and the IDE.

jaPBe will always be my standard editor on Windows thanks to you, gnozal :)
Athlon64 3700+, 1024MB Ram, Radeon X1600
#NULL
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1440
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: right here

Post by #NULL »

i would like to try/use the tool, but there's no working download-link.
can somebody help me?
remi_meier
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 6:19 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by remi_meier »

Jou, sry.

You can download the EXE here:
http://remi.secretly.de/downloads/analyzer.exe

And the documentation can be found within this zip:
http://remi.secretly.de/downloads/pblinux.tar.gz

Sry, my webspace just disappeared and I didn't have the motivation to
put all those things together again. :roll:


greetz
Remi
Athlon64 3700+, 1024MB Ram, Radeon X1600
#NULL
Addict
Addict
Posts: 1440
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: right here

Post by #NULL »

thank you very much :D
:arrow: great tool!

i configured it like in the doc and it works in general. but i have to fish for the result by myself in my temp dirrectory. it doesn't run the result nor show it in the editor, maybe it's just intended to work like that? very helpful anyway.

<edit>i guess i was dreaming, you never said something like that 8)
superadnim
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 480
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:06 am

Post by superadnim »

I was looking for this the other day and I couldn't find it anywhere, lucky for me a friend had it, so I uploaded it (I hope you don't mind)

The original package of Analyzer for PB 4.0 can be found in here: http://rapidshare.de/files/39575996/Ana ... 0.zip.html

No more excuses! :lol:

:lol: should I bash the keyboard and give up?
:?
Post Reply