It is currently Tue Jan 19, 2021 6:09 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: IDE Debug problem ...
PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:20 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 10:16 am
Posts: 621
Location: Belgium
Hallo,

I have the CRASH message if I enable the IDE debugger.
See BUG WINDOW forum =
https://www.purebasic.fr/english/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=75865

So, I use the "EnableDebugger" syntax in my source program.
But when I want to use the "Debug ... ", it don't works anymore.

I'm tyered to look for the IDE DEBUG,
is there an other solution to work with DEBUG ...
and visualize a variable ?

thanks,
Marc

_________________
- every professional was once an amateur - greetings from Pajottenland - Belgium -
PS: sorry for my english I speak flemish ...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: IDE Debug problem ...
PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:12 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 12:45 pm
Posts: 5204
Location: Germany
MessageRequester() or open an own window with an editorgadget and use posevent to add a line with your debug stuff.

But in my opinion that's the wrong way.
I think you have a memory related bug in your code.

Have you already tried the PuriFier with Granularity 1, 1, 1, 1 :?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: IDE Debug problem ...
PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 2:01 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:17 pm
Posts: 367
Location: United Kingdom
1) That's not the way that Enable/DisableDebugger are intended to work.
They're intended to tell the debugger to ignore sections of code and will only work when the debugger is enabled with the IDE option (or the standalone debugger). Something like this:
Code:
; Call a procedure which is complex and tedious to step through and we know already works.
DisableDebugger
result = SomethingComplicated()

; Re-enable the debugger for a problematic procedure .
EnableDebugger
result = TroublesomeProcedure()


2) Rescator wrote a macro to output messages to the system debug api - ostensibly for DLL debugging but you might find it useful if you really can't get the debugger to work properly.
See https://www.purebasic.fr/english/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=14231
You can download a console to receive the messages at https://docs.microsoft.com/en-gb/sysinternals/downloads/debugview


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye