multi webcam in escapi lib, need help :)

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
zefiro_flashparty
User
User

multi webcam in escapi lib, need help :)

Post by zefiro_flashparty »

the original thread in the forum
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=69544&p=515540&hil ... pi#p515540

I started playing with the escape webcam library
and for the moment I managed to make 4 webcams not simultaneous but if you swish them
the one of the notebook and 3 more for the usb, for more than they were called equal, and in other programs like yawcam, it could not make work.(webcam same models)
the big problem I have is that I can not see them all at the same time, I do not know if it's because of a problem with how the library is made, or my monkey brain
only if I'm going to swish for a few seconds each. I can go see them, which is still useful, since I can save the images, and send them to me by telegram, one by one or in a collage,
I was able to walk the library in a procedure
but I can not do threads. :(
I do not see a single camera at the first thread.
directly the library does not work. I can not even count the cameras.
Has anyone tried to do the same?
the truth is I'm very happy with that lib,
if I could make it walk in a thread,
I could add motion detection and more useful things. if some genius in the public, can make them walk at the same time, it would be fantastic,
A few years ago I suffered a robbery and now I always try to leave cameras filming at home. usually with the yaw in an interface that I did to send by telegram, but the damn yaw shoots me some blue screens by the driver of nvidea,
and it is a crap to configure more than two cameras.
if anyone wants to add, and help, we can also add cameras, ip, which is quite simple,
and make a good security program, available to everyone,
I'm also trying to put together a robot,
and have 2 equal cameras at the same time, it could be useful to generate 3d vision or with depth,