use arc function from api

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by CLAUDE PATRICK.

what is the parameter to put in api function arc :
handle of device context ??
i'm putting it windowoutput() or windowid() but that don't work !?

( 'scuse my baddly english )

thanks

patrick

Code: Select all

BOOL Arc(    HDC  hdc,	// handle of device context 
    int  nLeftRect,	// x-coordinate of bounding rectangle's upper-left corner 
    int  nTopRect,	// y-coordinate of bounding rectangle's upper-left corner  
    int  nRightRect,	// x-coordinate of bounding rectangle's lower-right corner   
    int  nBottomRect,	// y-coordinate of bounding rectangle's lower-right corner    
    int  nXStartArc,	// first radial ending point 
    int  nYStartArc,	// first radial ending point 
    int  nXEndArc,	// second radial ending point 
    int  nYEndArc 	// second radial ending point 
   );
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by fred.

Use the following:

hdc = StartDrawing(WindowOutput())
Arc_(hdc, ....)



Fred - AlphaSND
BackupUser
PureBasic Guru
PureBasic Guru
Posts: 16777133
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:42 pm

Post by BackupUser »

Restored from previous forum. Originally posted by CLAUDE PATRICK.

thanks a lot's


@+

Patrick Claude
39, rue de la Chaume
88160 Le Thillot
Post Reply