It is currently Sat Dec 05, 2020 4:19 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:24 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Bullfrog
PureBasic Bullfrog
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:42 am
Posts: 8144
Location: Fort Nelson, BC, Canada
32bit on Vista is OK here if you turn Aero off, which is further confirmation of I-don't-know-what :?

_________________
Veni, vidi, vici.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:28 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 4:35 pm
Posts: 10589
Location: Beyond the pale...
Confirmed.

Perhaps due to the lack of composition thus being performed by the desktop manager. Strange.

The message is clear though - stick to 24-bits for such things! :)

_________________
I may look like a mule, but I'm not a complete ass.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:35 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Bullfrog
PureBasic Bullfrog
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:42 am
Posts: 8144
Location: Fort Nelson, BC, Canada
btw, I believe this happened while you were on vacation, they changed the default image depth back to 24bits for v4.40 beta 2.

also btw as I don't think I mentioned it, excellent work with the objects here!

_________________
Veni, vidi, vici.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:42 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Expert
PureBasic Expert

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 4:35 pm
Posts: 10589
Location: Beyond the pale...
netmaestro wrote:
btw, I believe this happened while you were on vacation, they changed the default image depth back to 24bits for v4.40 beta 2.

also btw as I don't think I mentioned it, excellent work with the objects here!


Ah yes, the 24-bit default does make sense.

As for the objects; I just translated the Aurora code and added the bits required by Purebasic. Thanks anyhow. 8)

_________________
I may look like a mule, but I'm not a complete ass.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:58 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 9:18 am
Posts: 469
netmaestro wrote:
Code:
Import "uuid.lib"
  IID_IHTMLDocument2
  IID_IViewObject
EndImport

If I create an executable with the above code, do I need to include any dependencies with it, because of the import above? Or will my executable be standalone?

Also, the height variable is 600 but if I send www.google.com to it, then the image gadget is way larger than the home page of Google. Is there a way to know the correct real height of the web page?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:07 pm 
Offline
PureBasic Bullfrog
PureBasic Bullfrog
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:42 am
Posts: 8144
Location: Fort Nelson, BC, Canada
Actually srod wrote that. As to dependencies, all you should have to worry about is this from the PB docs for the web gadget:
PB Doc for Web Gadget wrote:
Note: on Microsoft Windows the WebGadget uses the Internet Explorer 4.0+ ActiveX object. This means that IE has to be installed (already present on Win98/Me and Win2000/XP). The ATL.dll, present in the PureBasic\Compilers\ directory is also needed, and must be in the same directory as the executable.

On the size, I don't know. But I believe most web pages these days are written to stretch out to the window size.

_________________
Veni, vidi, vici.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 54 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye