It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:13 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: say State of ComboBoxGadget
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:04 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Posts: 434
Location: china
say State of ComboBoxGadget
now, pb is:
1) if not use #PB_ComboBox_Editable, EditForm will can't edit, this is ok.
2) if use #PB_ComboBox_Editable and State>-1,EditForm will = Item(State) Until EditForm edited and let them unequal, then State=-1
question: when them equal at State>-1, if Remove Item(State), EditForm will = ""
=============
I think, should:
EditForm always equal Item(-1), if State>-1 and Remove Item(State), EditForm will not changed.

but, must prescribed:
if selected Item of list, must let EditForm's text= Item(State)'s text,
and State will >-1 ,despite EditForm get active.
Until EditForm edited and let them unequal, then State=-1,
and State always=-1, despite EditForm edited and let EditForm's text= Item(lateState)'s text,
Until selected Item of list, then State>-1

_________________
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: say State of ComboBoxGadget
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:17 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Posts: 434
Location: china
main profit is: GetGadgetText(ComboBoxGadget) always= GetGadgetItemText(ComboBoxGadget,-1)
each State all will is autonomous

_________________
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: say State of ComboBoxGadget
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 11:14 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Posts: 434
Location: china
additional: SetGadgetState() always= go selected Item[include -1] of list
if State>-1, then SetGadgetState(ComboBoxGadget,-1), EditForm will not changed.

_________________
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: say State of ComboBoxGadget
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:20 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Posts: 434
Location: china
AddGadgetItem(ComboBoxG,Item,string)=Insert one newItem before Item[include -1]
'AddGadgetItem()' should change to 'InsertGadgetItem()'

_________________
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: say State of ComboBoxGadget
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:22 pm 
Offline
Always Here
Always Here

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:33 am
Posts: 5686
Location: Wales, UK
Hi gurj

You have put a lot of effort into the description of your request but I find it difficult to understand...... perhaps a working code snippet that reports the gadget state for the different scenarios might help?

_________________
IdeasVacuum
If it sounds simple, you have not grasped the complexity.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: say State of ComboBoxGadget
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 5:32 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:48 am
Posts: 434
Location: china
hi, IdeasVacuum , thanks for your point out !

i think i already say more bad words , i should say a few . :|

thanks you again!

_________________
my pb for chinese:
http://ataorj.ys168.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye