It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:36 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: VenMon - PC Monitoring Software
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:50 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 136
Hi Ventural.

I am using Win 7 Pro, classic theming, and 100% DPI settings. If you cant get to the bottom of it, I'll try to replicate it.

EDIT: To illustrate - https://www.dropbox.com/s/cupfst6zr9bx6 ... 1.png?dl=0 - seems to occur when toggling between floating window modes.

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: VenMon - PC Monitoring Software
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:22 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 2:11 pm
Posts: 463
Nice program!

But I got two questions:

1. Where do I enable or change update intervall for processor load?
See picture #1. There is an update time (?) of 1090 seconds displayed,
but nothing happend after this time.
Image

2. What is the meaning of read only text for "Optimization" in tab "Settings"?
See picture #2 (red arrow).
Image
Is there any help file coming?

_________________
I'm an official dummy!
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: VenMon - PC Monitoring Software
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 4:10 pm 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:51 am
Posts: 8
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
Lord wrote:
1. Where do I enable or change update intervall for processor load?
See picture #1. There is an update time (?) of 1090 seconds displayed,
but nothing happend after this time.

1090 seconds or 18.2 minutes is the length of each cpu graph. The more processor cores, the smaller the graphs will be and shorter the time period. Regardless of the time length, it should be updating the processor info every 2 to 3 seconds. It's very strange that the cpu field is completely blank in the mini-window because I have a backup routine that should have kicked in with basic info. I'll have to look into it more when I get a chance, maybe add some debug info that will appear on the screen if the load%, handle, threads, processes are all zero.

Lord wrote:
2. What is the meaning of read only text for "Optimization" in tab "Settings"?
See picture #2 (red arrow).
Is there any help file coming?

It represents the total number of entries in each of the other dialog boxes. Not sure if I want to keep that little info box or disable it in the future. Numbers represent: Physical, Pagefile, CPU Speed, Battery %, Idle, Storage, Storage Monitor, Networks, Network Events, then a slash followed by the current limit. If the Extended box is checked in Optimizations, it jumps from 500 to 9999.

Yes, have been working on the help file, but it's not ready as I keep making changes and additions to the program.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: VenMon - PC Monitoring Software
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:28 am 
Offline
New User
New User

Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:51 am
Posts: 8
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
oreopa wrote:
Hi Ventural.

I am using Win 7 Pro, classic theming, and 100% DPI settings. If you cant get to the bottom of it, I'll try to replicate it.

EDIT: To illustrate - https://www.dropbox.com/s/cupfst6zr9bx6 ... 1.png?dl=0 - seems to occur when toggling between floating window modes.

Should be fixed in the latest version (2.15), please try it out and make sure it works on your system when you have a chance. My work PC (Windows 7 Pro) was experiencing the same issues in both Aero and Classic themes, either missing or unaligned text after going back and forth between borderless and normal a few times.
http://www.ventural.com/venmon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: VenMon - PC Monitoring Software
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 3:10 am 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 3:29 am
Posts: 136
Ventural wrote:
Should be fixed in the latest version (2.15), please try it out and make sure it works on your system when you have a chance. My work PC (Windows 7 Pro) was experiencing the same issues in both Aero and Classic themes, either missing or unaligned text after going back and forth between borderless and normal a few times.
http://www.ventural.com/venmon



Thanx Ventural. 2.15 fixes the issue.

I'm still experiencing problems with it not remembering the window position between runs.

_________________
Proud supporter of PB! * Musician * C64/6502 Freak


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 


Powered by phpBB © 2008 phpBB Group
subSilver+ theme by Canver Software, sponsor Sanal Modifiye