Im drunk and miserable about programming

For everything that's not in any way related to PureBasic. General chat etc...
Raybarg
User
User

Im drunk and miserable about programming

Post by Raybarg »

Hey, writing this as drunk.

I started programming with C64 and once I got my PC I learned about C and ASM (and some C++). My past was pretty much that, I was curious about computers while all around me were talking me down... to all people around me computers made people bad or weak. For a while I was curious about electronics also, made all sort of I/O devices on old LPT port (including Covox sound card) but for some reason electronics was so much harder that people around me telling me how shit I am with it, dig too deep. But programming, noone understood it, so noone could say the damaging words to undermine my confidence... So for some time I started to believe I am "god" in programming, I thought I was so good. Then I did programming for industries for 10 years where "unhappy customer relationship" can slowly undermine confidence and that happened to me.

Then I spent some years suffering from bad depression, anxiety, ocpd, ... all kind of things. I started believing I am no good programmer and all those years I was just so good at pretending.